We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239 Summit Park Drive, Moon Township, PA 15275   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Waldwick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Consistent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I frequently stay at SpringHill Suites when traveling as they are very consistent in terms of location, property condition, room configuration, sleep quality, desk for laptop, wifi, and breakfast. This property is no different. Fast and efficient check-in, computer and printer off the lobby for boarding passes, convenient location and access to main roads, and a breakfast buffet to get you started.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Topher5,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport. We appreciate your patronage and kind comments about our great hotel, efficient service, and convenient location. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Katrina Leavitt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
55
30
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very clean, easy access, big rooms. Continental breakfast is your average for any Marriott chain. Staff was friendly. The queen room with a sofa bed was very large and accommodated with extra sink and fridge area and 2 tv's.

I will be making future trips to Pittsburgh and this is the best hotel compared to a few other value/chain hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
PureVida_CostaRica,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Pittsburgh. We hope to see you soon! Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am very disappointed with this property, I expect more from Marriott. The bathtub is in terrible condition with stains all over it, there for my kids had to shower. Since there is no nonslip surface left on the bottom of the the tube they fell and it their head. They were ok but this just should not have happened. There was also blood stains on the pull out sofa mattress. I will definitely pick another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I never do these reviews but I always read them before booking a stay at any hotel and find them, for the most part, very helpful. I booked this stay after reading a few of the reviews and I'm very thankful I did. It was a very nice room, 2 comfortable queen size beds with a bunch of excellent quality pillows, 10 I believe, plus a nice size living room type area with a couch, chair, coffee table, a 2nd flat screen tv, desk & chair, sink, small frig, & microwave. The bathroom was nice and great water pressure. We arrived early in town, around 11 a.m. and check in is not until 3 p.m. we decided to stop by first to see how much it would be to check in early and Francine was so kind and helpful and simply answered, " if I have a room ready you can check in now with no extra charge" and sure enough, they did. She was also helpful in printing us out directions for shopping. We were very pleased with our stay it is a great location to shop, lots or nice restaurants, and close to airport. There is a great half price book store next door and an awesome red white & blue thrift store close by, which are 2 things I read in the review that help us decide this was the place for us. The free breakfast was nice and offered from 7-11 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Rose R,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience with us at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport. I’m pleased to know that the reviews you read led you to our hotel and that you found the convenient location, clean rooms and comfortable beds to meet your expectations. I appreciate your nice comments about Francine and her excellence in service. I’ll make sure to she receives a special commendation for her outstanding service. We value you as a guest and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope you’ll visit again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Katrina Leavitt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Only 10 minutes from the airport. 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. It's close to lots of restaurants. Free breakfast every morning. It has a very nice Gym. Pool and hot tub. Nice overall hotel and I will most certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Ryan R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Katrina Leavitt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stay at this property regularly since one of our grandkids lives only an hour away. We take any of our grandkids that want to go and have a great time. The kids like the pool and having 2 TVS (since Grandpa usually hogs the TV if there's only one). The pool and hot tub are a hit with the kids, and we spend a good amount of time there. It's not a huge pool, but the kids love it--we make our own fun--racing in the pool with the kids or taking pictures of them-- making great memories. A half-price book store is next door with steps leading down to the strip mall where this store is located along with other stores; so we usually spend some time there. In November, we bought a Diary of a Wimpy Kid game at the Half-Price store and played it at the hotel. We laughed so hard while playing this $2.99 game in our room at the hotel--bargain fun! If you like books, this store is great. Wal-Mart is across the street, Dress Barn, Bed Bath & Beyond, Craft store and lots of others. The double story Mall at Robinson is a short drive away. Breakfast is included--bagels, toast, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, muffins, eggs, milk, juices, fruit and rotating bacon, sausage or sausage gravy and biscuits. We really like the Cracker Barrel for supper or lunch and sometimes Bob Evans; but the choice of restaurants is huge, along with lots of shopping. If you're a thrift shopper--don't miss the Red, White and Blue Thrift Store--ask the hotel for directions or check on-line. This could be an all-day excursion for thrift store lovers. The science museum is a real thrill too. This hotel is close to a lot of Pittsburgh activities. The beds are comfortable, and the room we had sleeps 6 with the sofa bed. Room had a fridge and microwave too with free coffee, tea, apples, and newspapers throughout day. This is not the Ritz, but what a memory-maker for kids and grandparents. Pittsburgh is great, and so is this Springhill Suites!

Room Tip: Check on line and reserve early for really good rates. Parking is also in the rear of the motel. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
carries289,
It's great to hear from you! We appreciate your kind review, and we're delighted to know that you and your family really enjoy our hotel. I'm glad the family memories flourish here, and we've become a fun place to visit. Keep us on your list for more great times and family getaways. We look forward to seeing all of you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I got stranded at Pittsburgh airport due to United Airlines being incompetent. On Dec 29. We struggled to find a hotel but finally ended up at Spring Hill Suites. It was clean and comfortable. We felt very safe there. Even though their shuttle was not available they partner with other area hotels to provide transportation back and forth to airport as well as to local restaurants. Shuttle drivers were all so nice and helpful. Even though we had been sitting at the airport for over 8 hours causing us to be very stressed they gave us a reason to relax. The hotel is within walking distance of several great restarant choices as well as walmart. We ate at Quaker Stake and lube where we had a very nicedinner. (SP?) Our TV remote didn't work and we did go to front desk 3 times before giving up. I'm sure it just needed batteries but they just kept giving us another remote. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and tried being helpful. I would stay here again and recommend any Spring Hill suite. This was our second experience at one and we are pleased. I'd like to mention that at the airport there were others stranded with us and when we ran into them after a nights rest they didn't have as good of stories. One area hotel didn't have secure locks so an older couple took turns sitting up ensuring they weren't attacked in their sleep. Another person told a story of the cold wind blowing through their room making it very uncomfortable. But hotel rooms were difficult to find and we feel lucky to have gotten a safe comfortable night's rest.

Room Tip: This hotel is far enough from highway that there was no noticeable road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Carol H,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. It's unfortunate that you had to go through such havoc at the airport, but I'm glad that we were able to provide a nice, comfortable place for you to rest. Your compliments are well received, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again some day. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Jay Cruz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 239 Summit Park Drive, Moon Township, PA 15275
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly renovated suites at the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport hotel offering modern touches along with fresh, new decor. It's easy to stay productive or just relax in our spacious suites featuring separate living and sleeping area with custom comfort bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, plus pantry area with a mini-fridge and microwave. Our Pittsburgh Airport hotel (PIT) is centrally located in the heart of The Pointe near Robinson Town Center in North Fayette, just minutes to the Pittsburgh International Airport and only 11 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. Renew yourself daily with our complimentary breakfast buffet offering a variety of fresh options. Unwind in the indoor pool, whirlpool or fitness center or stay productive in our business library. Our Pittsburgh Airport hotel has 1 Meeting Room perfect for small gatherings up to 50 people. When choosing Pittsburgh Airport hotels, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport hotel is miles above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.