We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Park Lane Drive, Moon Township, PA 15275   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
US
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the residence inn Pittsburgh airport the night before a flight home. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and even had a fireplace. The bed was comfortable and there was more than sufficient water pressure in the shower. The breakfast the following morning was good and we were on our way to meet our flight, on time.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    54
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
15
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent the weekend at RMU and stayed once again at the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis. The hotel is less than 10 miles from the school and this is the only place we stay. We had a two room suite which has a kitchen and two bathrooms. The rooms are always clean and it is very quiet at night. When we landed at the airport we called for the shuttle and it was there waiting for us. Check in was quick and easy. Breakfast is included, but gets crowded the later you go. Planning to stay here when we visit in the spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Its located in a very nice peaceful area. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The price is very reasonable and its easy to get to any Pittsburgh event you are attending. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable. The sofa beds not so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We like to stay here. The breakfast is good. The rooms have a "mini" kitchen, full size refrigerator, table and chairs, kitchen items(plates, cups, silverware) and a 2 burner stove(pots and pans are there also) The beds are comfortable. Depending when you are going the rates can be VERY reasonable. I do not take my own pillow if I know that I am staying here as I have no issues with their pillows.

Room Tip: I have not had a "bad" room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable, clean, fun place to stay with our toddler while we visited grandparents over the weekend. We were pleased with our choice. The rooms are very nicely decorated, the fully furnished kitchen was a life saver in more way than one, and the staff was extremely kind, courteous, hard-working and professional. The pool and play area were really nice, and they'll even loan you a basketball at the front desk. It's very convenient to the freeway but in a nice woodsy area, so it's a pleasant location. Breakfast was good, but get there early to get the healthy options. The bathroom could have used a deep scrubbing into all the corners. I would give it 5 stars if they put out bigger portions of the healthy breakfast options and gave the bathrooms a deep sanitizing scrub.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor and noise from overhead was a bit of a problem at night, so stay downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here on a quick trip when I had to pick up my son on a late night flight. The rooms were good. The breakfast was ok. (very crowded that morning) I like the two bedroom and two bathroom setup when traveling with my family (of 6).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I guess I was expecting a more updated room but the room I stayed in hag very old and looked shabby almost. But it was very clean. Very large hotel and seem to be booked full. Made it hard to get breakfast (complimentary) with easily 30 odd people vying for the same food. Maybe they could set up an additional counter with the same food. There are two other marriotts just down the road from this one. Also the website says that there are restaurants within a mile but I was later informed that they closed. So don't plan on walking anywhere for food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Address: 1500 Park Lane Drive, Moon Township, PA 15275
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and offering free shuttle service from 6pm-11pm daily, the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis offers studios and one-bedroom suites all with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, ample work space and free high-speed Internet access. This Pittsburgh Airport hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet and manager's receptions are hosted Mon-Wed. evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.