We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, hearty breakfast, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Park Lane Drive, Moon Township, PA 15275   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Colonia, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great room, hearty breakfast, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

From the minute of our arrival i knew I'd like this place. Midnight arrival and greeted by a friendly smiling clerk who made phone calls to found us a food all night place to eat and while we had to settle on Ihop she gave us a recommendation for lunch the next day - we took her up on it and she did not disappoint!! Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and found it clean with plenty of space and nice living room feature (gas fireplace a nice touch). The breakfast each morning offered lots from hot food to cold cereals and yogurts. Coffee was very good and staff were super attentive. Great value, good location but anticipate Pittsburgh traffic no matter where you stay, and staff made the stay an even better experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    54
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
15
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was great for our purposes -- close to the airport prior to an early morning flight, and a really good rate after some research. The staff members were all very friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and fresh, and all of the facility was clean.

The problem is with the space itself. The design looks very dated, and the furnishings were rather uncomfortable. I moved from the bed to the sofa-bed and couldn't sleep well on either. It might be time to invest in the interiors and furnishings.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear DPW67,

On behalf of all of our associates, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us. We recognize that there are several choices in the market and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Thank you for commenting on our extensive, complimentary breakfast as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. We believe that both are vital to your experience and are pleased that you recongized both.

If you would like, please reach out to me so I can determine what room you occupied so that my Maintenance Manager can check the quality of the mattress ; we will absolutely replace it if need-be and apology for this portion of your experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in this Residence Inn in mid-December 2012 during holiday travel. We have stayed at a variety of Residence Inns by Marriott and this was not our favorite. Although nice with plenty of space, it is out of the way and the cost for our small dog was large.

The hotel was okay, the rooms fine, although we would not choose to stay here again. We have been to several Residence Inn that we found charming: not the case here. Although food could be ordered in, which we did, food locations were a bit far away for driving.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Whiteoakspring,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our house was on the market and we wanted to be out of everyone's hair during several showings and an open house, so we decided to come here for a "vacation" close to home. It is a typical Residence Inn, meaning it's great for parents and kids-- they have their own bedroom. Travelers from outside the area should know that you will need to drive to get to any stores or restaurants-- this is in an office park type location. But, that said, if you drive for a couple of minutes you'll have every chain restaurant you can think of within easy reach, since this hotel is close to all the retail complexes in Robinson Township.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a nice but, typical Residence Inn. It was clean and the room was ok. The free breakfast was pretty good too. My only complaint is the front desk staff wasn't too friendly. This was the first Marriott that didn't acknowledge me as a Marriott rewards elite member.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway, but we didn't hear any noise from it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We chose this hotel because the location was near an office where we would be working and we thought we could save the price of a rental car.

However, the location really is somewhat remote and the surround area is hilly and there are no restaurants nearby. The hotel offers food and drinks on Monday-Wednesday which was pretty good, including burgers and sausages on day, fajitas another while we were there plus chips, sodas, and beer and wine. Perhaps not a full meal but reasonably good. There are a couple of nearby restaurants that deliver and they offer a shuttle which will take you within 3 miles (free plus tips) and there actually a lot of good restaurants within that radius. So we managed, but a car would have been nice to have. They also offer kitchens so you have the option of bringing food in.

The staff were friendly and the rooms clean. As mentioned, there are a number of guests that are long term (one we ran into had been there a year and a half). They also allow dogs although I didn't hear much barking.

The rooms seem to vary in layout and I did hear the TV in the room next door at night but they may have had it turned up loudly.

Internet service was good and reliable. They offer a small fitness area in the main building as well as a pool (seasonal) and a small sports court.

Room Tip: I think 3rd floor rooms would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location can be difficult, but the people here were friendly & the hotel was decent. I realize it is an extended stay place, but it would be nice if they told you they were not servicing the rooms daily. It was annoying to return to my room to discover that I needed to pile the towels from that morning aside and use the extras for the next day. I was too exhausted to care about the bed being unmade. Other than that, it was a decent stay.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor which made it quieter; however that also means you have fewer accesses to ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Remerton,

Daily Housekeeping is standard for all guests; please accept my apologies for our mistake and know your experience has been shared with our Housekeeping Manager.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Address: 1500 Park Lane Drive, Moon Township, PA 15275
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and offering free shuttle service from 6pm-11pm daily, the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis offers studios and one-bedroom suites all with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, ample work space and free high-speed Internet access. This Pittsburgh Airport hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet and manager's receptions are hosted Mon-Wed. evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.