We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 87 Bar & Grill

Pier 87 Bar & Grill
5647 State Rt 87, Montoursville, PA 17701
1 570-435-0290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Montoursville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My best friend took me to Pier 87 in March, 2013, for my birthday. We had an amazing time. The service was very exceptional. After managing restaurants in the past, I'm very picky when it comes to service and ticket time, etc. I was very pleased and impressed by the staff. The food was also outstanding. The only time I really eat seafood is when I go to dinner. We had an amazing time. The atmosphere is fantastic, it does get slightly loud around busy dinner time, which is to be completely expected. Love this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McEwensville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

was excited to try this place , I had heard great things .nice atmosphere .but food was just ok, We make better steaks at home!! also celing fan above me had me freezing when I left I men tioned it to waiter but I guess he was to busy, prob wont go back !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushore, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great little place with outside seating on two levels, live music and tiki bar in the summer overlooking the river with Adirondack chairs for relaxing and kayak viewing. Great drinks and food. I personally love the grilled veggie salad with shrimp. Nice place to relax on a weekend nite.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We took my mother there on Saturday night for dinner to celebrate her
88th birthday. Two more guest joined us who were never there before.
Now they understand why I can't stop bragging about this restaurant.
It was crazy busy but our food was brought out on time and delicious
as always. Our waitress brought my mother ice cream for her birthday.
And Manhattan Mike came over to wish her a very Happy Birthday.
Thank you Mike. That meant a lot to her!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great comeback - new and improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently took a Sunday motorcycle ride out and enjoyed a great lunch and cold beer (just one!) on their new deck overlooking the river. Food and service were very good and price reasonable. Will def return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 87 Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Montoursville, PA
 

Been to Pier 87 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 87 Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.