We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run dont walk away from this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   969 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936 (Formerly Quality Inn Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Run dont walk away from this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

Have terrible infestation of bed bugs. One of our contractors ended up having to go the hospital for treatment.

Hotel manager basically said if you don't like it leave.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bed Bugs
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMpa335, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2008
I would like to make it perfectly clear that any issues brought to my attention in a respectful and professional manner will be addressed and handled in a like manner. I personally perform daily inspections of the rooms at this hotel and if for any reason a room is not suitable for rental it is placed out of service until all corrective actions have been completed. The issues expressed in this comment although very forceful and compeling are, at this point unconfirmable. Since bedbugs, have a tendency to leave noticable evidence of thier presence an infestation of this magnitude would have left visibl and permanent damage. I was unable to find these markings therefore I disagree with the author's conclusions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
9
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valley View, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. Nothing exciting, nothing too terrible. The rooms are seperate from the conference center and place where you check in.
The vending machines and ice are also back in the main building where you check in which is a bit inconvenient to walk outside to get to.
The hotel does provide a small continental breakfast, with juices, bagels/muffins and some cereals. There are complimentary newspapers for you as well.
I could hear some people in the room accross from mine during the evening, however in general it was quiet all night. Not any traffic noise.
Everything seemed to be clean to my satisfaction.
The hotel is located conveniently off of the main highway, and there are lots of places to eat and shop nearby, but you cant walk anywhere, you must drive or risk your life trying to cross the highways.
Definately not a place to stay for any extended amount of time, but does the job for a businss traveler.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

I had some business in Flourtown PA, and as usual went on the hotel websites where I accumulate points. The usual suspects - Holiday Inn Express and Hilton Honors. But I couldn't find a room on either of these, so I went to the other stand by - Quality Inn, Sleep Inn, Clarion, etc. The closest property was the quality Inn Conference Center in Montgomeryville. Since it was listed as
a "Conference Center" and pricier than the typical QI, I thought it might be better than the standard motel style QI. WRONG!!!!

I pulled into the lot to see a slightly run down 2 story outside facing doors motel. The check in area was in a separate office and went smoothly. The clerk was friendly and helpful. The 'key' to your room is not the typical magnetic card you are use to. Rather, it looks like a flat metalic key. This is a problem in that it is very small, and you can easily forget about it at check in. This is apparently a problem, and to their credit the motel is working to try to fix it. You are told on check in that you can either bring the key back in the morning or call them and tell the off you are leaving it in your room.

The area around the hotel has plenty of services - several malls and strip shopping centers with lots of dining choices are just a few miles away. But don't think about walking - you will need a car.
About the room - mine was fairly clean, but a bit dingy. It was a very cold night so I was glad to see the heater is powerful. The wireless internet system worked well and the bathroom was adequate. However the sheets were scratchy and rough. I've had much better at other properties. If the room wasn't as pricey I probably wouldnt have been so picky. But for the price I expected better.

Would I stay there again? Probably not.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montgomeryville hotels

NY\NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

stayed here on business. it was a recommendation from a client. i will never stay in this place again.

for the past 4 years i have spent an avg of 200 night in hotels a year for business. aside from the place with bugs in TX that i checked out of as soon as i checked in, this place is the worst. i wouldn't mind if i were drinking a case of bad beer and watching bad TV, but not good if i'm expecting to conduct business the next day.
> run down lobby
> dirty walls
> smelly bathroom
> dripping shower
> stained sheets
> smelly room
> small "closet"
> bad coffee

  • Liked — i suprised when the the water was NOT brown
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Tips/Secrets — do not stay here, or bring a case of cheap beer. drink half of it before you check in.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMpa335, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2008
During the winter of 2007/2008 the hotel has undergone remodeling to provide a fresh look and feel. New bedding design approved by Choice Hotels International, expanded breakfast offering, improved business center and data connections. Please feel free to tour our property on-line or in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Conference Center

Address: 969 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936 (Formerly Quality Inn Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomeryville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montgomeryvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Montgomeryville
Montgomeryville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Montgomeryville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.