We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Erma's

Max & Erma's
2740 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146
(412) 372-3262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Monroeville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Streetsboro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good price for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good meal and well priced. I did the ten dollar meal. It was a salad, burger and fries, and a cookie. To me you can not beat that for ten bucks.l

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great veggie burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had lunch here while staying at Holiday Inn adjacent. We were with a group, which usually tends to slow things down, but the service and timing of our food was great. We tried the veggie burger and it was excellent, served with guacamole and small side salad---the perfect lunch. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've never eaten at a Max and Erma's before. Good burger and it came with a cookie. Salad wasn't very fresh but service was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Was surprised to get bad service too”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've been to other Max and Ermas's experiencing great food and service. This location near the Holiday Inn not so much. Food was so-so, served tepid, not really hot. The waitress took quite a while to get back to us and it was not crowded.

We'll try again, but was a bit disappointed this time around.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

our first time at this location and we had our two young children with us. it took 45 min to get our food which included mac and cheese for the kids and grilled chicken for the adults...and it was basically impossible to get the waitress' attention. I had to go to the kitchen to get my kid a spoon!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Erma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.