We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eat'n Park Restaurants

Eat'n Park Restaurants
3987 Monroeville Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2440
412-471-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 115 Restaurants in Monroeville
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Houston
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We wanted to eat light and fresh, so we dropped there for some sandwiches. We ended up taking the salad bar, and some pork chops.

Fresh, tasty, well served, fair price.

Not a fancy gourmet place, just plain basic food, well done and pleasant to it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Waitresses are always sweet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We eat here from time to time. We have always had very nice waitresses. Our food it always good. The price is always right. The salad bar is a nice feature. I love that they have breakfast ALL DAY!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always Good, Decade After Decade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Good food, low prices.
Cons: May be too casual for some.

I've been coming to this Eat 'N Park location for decades. It's a regular stop for me when I visit Monroeville.

The restaurant has a typical diner feel; a mix of booths and tables. Eat 'N Park is known for their soup and salad bar, which is usually well stocked and reasonably priced. They offer a variety of food choices at reasonable prices. Kids can get one of their famous Smiley cookies with their kids meal. Or, you can get a dozen Smiley cookies ( or some fresh bakes breads or muffins) to take home.

On this visit, we had breakfast. Our waitress was quick and attentive. The food was hot, tasty, and inexpensive - the whole meal was less than $9 each. Of course, that didn't include the dozen cookies to take home for my kids...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“all this for how much?!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Holy cow!! What delicious food, great service, and so inexpensive. My daughter ordered 2 items from the kids menu and it was still only $4.00!! Huge Sunday buffet with good tasting food. We ate until we bust. Go hungry or don't bother. Yum yum.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast nook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great little restaurant / diner with great food cooked fresh and served hot. A traditional breakfast stop for me on my trips in to Pittsburgh. Lareg portions and reasonable prices go great with food as good as home cooked.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat'n Park Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Eat'n Park Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat'n Park Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.