We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lunch!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gia Visto

Gia Visto
4366 Old William Penn Highway,, Monroeville, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Monroeville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delicious Lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great service. Nice interior. Very reasonable lunch prices. Tried both the gnocchi and polenta and both were excellent. Bread was amazing. Good portions, thy are not overly large. Delicious!!! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ate here last night for the first time and had two excellent meals. My wife had spaghetti and meatballs and I had the rigatoni with a braised lamb Bolognese. The pasta in both dishes was done to perfection and i thoroughly enjoyed the braised lamb Bolognese twist. We also enjoyed that it was BYOB.

We also had a very nice apple crisp with vanilla gelato that we shared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Some of the best food in the area. So many homemade items, love the asparagus appetizer and the risotto balls, not to mention the awesome pastas....and deserts! The staff is ok, not always quick... but not really an issue. They are great with kids however, and have once monthly cooking classes on Saturdays for children that my son loved. I recommend sitting in the front room as it is a casual and fun atmosphere, back room is more formal. Don't forget it is BYOB!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Gia Visto (formerly La Cucina Dolce) remains our favorite Italian Restaurant. The chef is creative and innovative yet "standards" like Spaghetti and Meatballs are still on the menu. The atmosphere is quaint, but small. The service is kind and knowledgeable of the menu and the specials. This restaurant reminds me of having dinner with my Northern Italian Great Grandma! You don't go for fancy bells and whistles, but the food is 5 star!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better visit the second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our second visit to Gia Visto and I had to say it was a much better experience than the first. The service was MUCH better and we were seated right away. The food was just was great as the last time we visited. They keep up with the good service and this place will blossom! We will definitely be returning. If you are looking for a BYOB with italian food that has the basics but also some different items, please check this place out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gia Visto also viewed

 

Been to Gia Visto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gia Visto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.