We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the Turkey Bacon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Monroeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Monroeville to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Monroeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 Daugherty Drive, Monroeville, PA 15146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Dexter, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Thank you for the Turkey Bacon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites on a whim when we decided we didn't want to drive all the way from Michigan to Virginia in one day. We got the room for a steal from Priceline and were shocked at how nice the room was for what we had paid! The front desk staff was very helpful (especially the girl from Fredericksburg...I've forgotten her name, though!) when I thought I had misplaced my wallet...it was later found without incident. The best part of our stay, however, was the breakfast! April (I believe that was the breakfast attendant's name) was so sweet, and the Hot buffet included Turkey Canadian Bacon! What a thrill! My husband doesn't eat pork or dairy products and so is usually limited to eggs and toast at these types of hotels! Not this time! They also had hot oatmeal, and not the kind from the packet! And multi-grain waffle batter! Such a pleasant surprise! We will stay again the next time we decide to split the drive!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    60
    28
    14
    3
See reviews for
62
19
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This property is centrally located right in Monroeville. Right of the PA Turnpike. Close to Expo Mart, Monroeville Mall and lots of restaurants.
Hotel is clean! Staff very friendly! Room very clean! Free breakfast was very tasty!
Not far from Pittsburgh!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked a suite through Priceline when we were in town visiting family. When we checked in I was surprised at how nice our room was. Our suite had 2 double beds, a large bathroom and vanity area, and then a sitting area with a pullout couch, desk, mini-fridge and sink. For the price and the number of stars (2 1/2 I think) I didn't expect the hotel to be this nice. A very pleasant surprise after a long day travelling and visiting with family!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good location, good people & good breakfast. The front desk was very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed at this hotel - desk person was rude, room smelled of smoke. On the plus side, the breakfast attendant, April, was very accommodating and pleasant. We have stayed at this hotel since it opened. It's a little dated now and the Marriott culture isn't apparent here as far as some of the associates are concerned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the building, otherwise you are practically sleeping on the Pennsylva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have always wondered on previous visits about lingering organic solvent odors in the hallways and rooms of the Springhill Suites Monroeville. This question was solved on my last and final visit! On walking out of the elevator, I was greeted with a thick cloud of carcinogenic metal cleaner and a bonus spray in the face by an incompetent and poorly trained maid who was cleaning the elevator door. The management was slow to respond with a "comp" night, but failed to follow-up with a phone call as the Marriott headquarters indicated was standard company procedure. They have lost any future business from me and I have passed the word along to my colleagues. Thankfully, some newer hotels are now opened for business in Monroeville.

Room Tip: Away from highway and away from maids armed with spray cleaners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have always wondered on previous visits about lingering organic solvent odors in the hallways and rooms of the Springhill Suites Monroeville. This question was solved on my last and final visit! On walking out of the elevator, I was greeted with a thick cloud of carcinogenic metal cleaner and a bonus spray in the face by an incompetent and poorly trained maid who was cleaning the elevator door. The management was slow to respond with a "comp" night, but failed to follow-up with a phone call as the Marriott headquarters indicated was standard company procedure. They have lost any future business from me and I have passed the word along to my colleagues. Thankfully, some newer hotels are now opened for business in Monroeville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Monroeville

Address: 122 Daugherty Drive, Monroeville, PA 15146
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Monroeville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Monroeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.