We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3455 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, PA 15235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Bedford
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the best hotel for anyone-short term or long term. Stayed last year for a weekend with family. This visit was one night by myself and felt very safe. It was a 9PM check-in and when I got to the room, the desk clerk phoned to check that all was OK.
All employees were very friendly.
Exceptional cleanliness throughout the hotel, modern decor.
Efficiency type room-kitchenette/seating area/king bed - with all the amenities like home.
Lobby is great for visiting with others - seating arrangements with TV's in each space, fireplace, tables and counter. Also great for eating the good complementary breakfast and evening social meals.
Location is great - set one property distance from the highway so it is quiet. Close to stores, restaurants, Sheetz Convenience store/service station beside hotel, Monroeville Mall within a mile.The only hotel I will stay in when in Pittsburgh!

Room Tip: Higher floor very quiet-no outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    39
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
74
38
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The best thing about Residence Inn's by Marriott are having spacious rooms with a kitchen. This hotel was very clean and had a fast check-in/check-out. The best thing about being a 10 minute ride from the city is free parking. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of things to chose from and everything tasted very good. If your going to Pittsburgh and don't want to deal with the congestion in the city and the extra fees like parking this is the hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The only issue I noticed was that if your room is at the front of the building, you will hear noise from the gas station across the street, so book your room away from the station view and away from basket ball courts during the summer. The breakfast was the standard American breakfast with waffle makers, cereals, fruits, drinks etc. Good for families. The two room suite was great. Very clean, full kitchens, two baths, one king, one queen, one sofa bed full size, three tvs. Not a bad deal. Though a bit pricey per night. Hotel temperature in the lobby was great. One room was decent, while the other remained cooler. Parking is included and easy. General location is great for Pittsburgh. Many restaurants and shopping right there. Easy access to highways. For families, its probably the best you can get in and around Pittsburgh that includes full kitchen and enough space. Front desk was nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My 10 year old son and I are staying here with his hockey team for a tournament and we love it. It is very, very clean, including the fitness center and the pool. Our room is spacious, with a well-appointed kitchen, little dining table and seatig area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Included breakfast offers eggs, make-your-own waffles, fruit, pastries, etc, and was amply stocked with hot food when we got there at 9:45, 15 mins before it closed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just finished a one week stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Over the past year I have had the opportunity to stay at a number of different hotels in this area and this by far has been the nicest. The hotel is new, the rooms are spacious and clean with a microwave, two burner stovetop, full size refridgerator and dishwasher. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are what you come to expect from a hotel. Scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, muffins, waffles, fruit are available in the morning. My only regret was that this was my last trip to the area and it took over a year to find a good hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi was very good in the 130's corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

By all means this hotel has great potential. Good location, spacious modern rooms, nice lobby and staff. BUT...this hotel needs to be cleaned properly. My room was just plain dirty. The sheets had stains, it was very dusty and the carpet was a disaster in the room with horrible black stains all over the place and had a distinct smell of pet odors. I was on the first floor, so I assume they put people with pets on this floor..so whatever you do request a room other than first floor if you want to avoid this terrible experience.(I did not bring pet) I actually had booked this hotel twice within a week for a stay over for my travel to Ohio. Both instances I had the same experience so it was not just one bad room but multiple bad rooms. There is no excuse to have such dirty carpeting for the price of the 2 bedroom suite. I stay at lots of these hotels and I have never seen a carpet this dirty. Also, people with pets walk their dogs past these first floor rooms and I had people looking through my window while I was sleeping and it scared me. They can walk right up to the windows of the first floor, no landscaping or balcony to prevent this so it is scary to see someone looking through the crack in your curtains.
The temperature in the room was 82 degrees when we first arrived, no wonder it smells with the excess heat when the room is unoccupied. Also there is a distinct smell of cigarette smoke on the first floor both times I was there in the exact same location on the first floor.
On the plus side the rooms are modern and spacious, I had a 2 bedroom suite. The breakfast is nice and the lobby is very nice as well as the staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the rooms at the front of the hotel near gas station, dog walkers look in your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We needed a place to stay after "life intervened" and we had to stay locally in Pittsburgh after our relatives got sick and we needed to vacate their home on Thanksgiving Saturday (yea, one of the busiest days of the year for bookings). We also needed "early entry" to a room, around noon. Well, Residence Monroeville/Wilkins had been 100% occupied the previous evening and were close to full occupancy again on Saturday. Initially the front desl lady told us they were full; then a room opened but housekeeping was not going to be able to complete a room until mid-afternoon (too late for us). I asked to speak w/ management and two managers went into "overdrive" to help us in our dilemma. I cannt say enough about how gracious and understanding both Nicole Pelino and Marion Blair were ! I specifically asked for their names as they are true gems over there. They saw to it that we got a fresh room pronto (first room to be made up). Our room was fresh, spotlessly clean, and what a nice room decor ! Not one, but two bid flat-screen HDTV screens (one in living room and one in separate bedroom).

The bed was typical comfy Marriott (perfect) and the furniture was like being at home (recliner and separate foot rest, nice sofa, and well-appointed kitchen).

Good location to many restaurants of all kinds. Quiet to traffic. They had a nice breakfast, though some folks were grumbling that they were "running out" before the appointed closure. Hey, we were fine...you didn't need that extra biscuit anyway! There is even a nice gas fireplace burning in the lobby in addition to a big LCD screen.
I like this place...a lot! I would go back there again and again. I know as long as they have the current management, people will get "taken care of." For a reasonable price, you get a one-bedroom and a full kitchen. Full facilities such as indoor pool and work-out area (did not actually try out, but it looked nice.

Don't hesitate to try this place if you are in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There may be a "quieter side" away from parking lot, but we were on park lot side and we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township

Address: 3455 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, PA 15235
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monroeville
#1 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#1 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township Hotel Pittsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.