We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville, PA 15146   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Right off the PA Turnpike, this was a great halfway stop on my drive from Michigan to Virginia. The front desk person was courteous and very efficient. The room was very nice--new looking, spacious and well appointed. It was a much nicer room than the price would lead you to think it would be. The next day breakfast was also very nice with good fresh coffee and a wide variety of foods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Greetings! Your feedback is much appreciated, and we thank you for taking your time to write your review! I am happy your stay was affordable and comfortable. It's wonderful you got to enjoy our amenities including our breakfast, and had a pleasant experience with our staff. Our job is to serve you and make sure you leave happy. I am pleased that we were able to do that for you. Please come visit us again, and enjoy your week ahead!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)-380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    143
    53
    11
    10
See reviews for
150
70
22
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this very well-managed property for a week in August 2012. No complaints at all- the rooms were clean, staff were polite and accommodating, and there was adequate parking space. Fresh coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby 24/7, which is perfect for sleepless folk like yours truly. The high-speed internet was free and fast, and all the staff almost went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

If you're in the Pittsburgh-Monroeville area for business or pleasure, I'd recommend this as a great value for money option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your summary. What a good one it was! Thank you so much for your positive review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed all our amenities our hotel has to offer, and that our staff went out of our way for you!!! Doesn't get much better than that. We look forward to serving you next time you are in town. Thank you again, and have a wonderful week!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)-380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton TN
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The lobby and rooms are fresh and open. The TV reception are not quite High Definition and a bit on the small size. Beds are comfortable and provide the best nights sleep ever (as do most Hampton inns). The staff are super and careing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Awesome feedback! Thanks for your kind review! Our staff will enjoy the compliments because we work so hard to provide you with great service. I'm thrilled you had a good night sleep here, although I apologize you were not completely satisfied with the TV. I do hope if you are every in the area we get to serve you again! Thank you for you business and please call anytime for reservations!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)-380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not a bad hotel.Did noticed mildew smell as I entered the lobby. It's a bit noisy due to location, lots of traffic out front (Mosside Blvd) and PA turnpike in the rear. I always have a 'noise maker' I take along when I travel. It helps in these situations. Quick access to the Parkway and downtown is minutes away. The room could use a bit more light, bathtub had some mold. Bathroom could use new caulking and shower fixtures. Bed was a bit uncomfortable.My room had no microwave or mini-fridge. House keeping needs to pay attention to detail (clean behind couch/night stand/corners). Great staff and breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your summary and choosing our hotel. All feedback is good feedback. It gives us an opportunity to address certain issues and also know where we could improve. I thank you for bringing the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered to my attention, and I take full personal responsibly. I can assure you, we have taken the proper steps to prevent these issues from reoccurring. I also would like to apologize for the noise in your room. If you should stay with us again, we will do our best to put you in a quiet room away from highway noise, with a fridge and microwave. Moving forward, I am glad you found our hotel to be a good location and I hope you give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you very much for this summary and we hope to see you again!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)-380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn with the free wi-fi and breakfast that are standard. Nice staff and the rooms were clean and spacious.
There is an Outback Steakhouse adjacent to the hotel - nice to not have to get in the car again to get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hello there! Thank you for choosing our hotel! I would like to thank you for your feedback and great review! I'm happy to hear you found the rooms clean and spacious, took advantage of the complimentary Hot Breakfast and WIFI, and gave kudos to our staff. I certainly will share this with our spectacular team. I also have to agree, it is very convenient to have the Outback next door. They also provide lobby service, so maybe you could try that next time! We thank you again for your summary and look forward to having serving you in the future!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)-380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, mi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were traveling from MI. to VA with our little grand daughters. Our room was clean and comfortable but the pool was the most fun. The pool room was warm and clean and the water was the perfect temperature! We make this trip often and the location is a perfect place for us to stop. I'm sure we will stay here many times in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Greetings! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic time with your grand kids!!! What great memories they always have! First thank you for choosing our hotel, and also complimenting our clean and comfortable guest rooms! That's what we strive for. It's great you will be back and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!!! Call us directly anytime to make reservations!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)-380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have stayed several times at this Hampton hotel and never had a problem. We receive Hilton Honor points for the stays, and they have allowed us to bring our lab dog even though she is over 50 lbs. Our dog is well behaved and does not bark or cause any problems for any other guests. My wife has family in Pittsburgh in Monroeville and Murrysburg, so it is very convenient. They have free breakfast, which is not fancy but very adequate. The staff is very accomodating to our reqests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hello there, and thank you for your time and your TripAdvisor response. I am thrilled you were able to bring your furry friend with you during your trip here to Monroeville. It makes it very convenient when traveling, so I am very pleased we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for commenting on our reliable hotel, staff, location, and breakfast. I will share the kudos with our staff. Please stop and see us if you are ever in our area, or call to make reservations. Again, we appreciate your summary and wish you a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 3000 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.