We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, everything was great: even the snow!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Monaca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Monaca to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Monaca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1523 Old Brodhead Rd, Monaca, PA 15061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Lake Forest, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, everything was great: even the snow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

We go to Monaca about once a year to visit family. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn and the Hampton Inn. In April of 2009 we rented 3 rooms at Comfort Inn.
I think the reviewers have it fairly correct, I would rate the Comfort as number one, Hampton as very close but coming in at 2, and then the Holiday Inn.

The Holiday is a little older and everyone likes it because it is directly in front of a “huge” wedding reception hall. The Hampton is new and great, but we liked the Comfort Inn because of the Jacuzzi and rainfall shower in our room (also new).

The Comfort is actually two different buildings or motels owned by the same person, that’s why the reviews are a little confusing. One is for families (like our group) and the other is really for people staying long term. Mainly for contractors on assignment in that area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
21
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Bright, clean, comfortable and quiet. A fine value. Love the bed. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful that I've found in a hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Can think of no faults with the hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C'ville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

I had the pleasure of an extended stay at this hotel... I lived there for 7 months while consulting on a project. The hotel has great sized rooms with flat screen tv's, microwave, fridge. They are clean, the beds are so comfortable they allowed me to buy one when my stay was over!!!
The staff went over and above to accomodate my needs and help me with anything that came up. I witnessed the strong customer service for other guests as well.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. It has great modern decoration and is fresh and clean.

You won't be sorry when you stay here... Comfort Suites is MUCH better than the other hotels in the area when it comes to customer service, cleanliness and comfort. They really value their guests and it shows each time you walk through the door.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

This is a really nice, new modern hotel. Everything was clean and the bathrooms were well-stocked. The standard king room had a king-sized bed, small couch, desk and chair, and a plasma TV that had a large number of available channels. The rooms had their own doorbells and had the option of setting them to "do not disturb," which I thought was really cool.

The prices were really low considering how nice of a place it is, and the staff was very friendly as well. There was also a free breakfast between 6-10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Very modern rooms
  • Disliked — Long line at check-in
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

I agree with everything that the previous reviewer writes. The hallways are tight but well lit. Our room was 312 (top floor) and had 2 flatscreens Vizio tv's - very clean and comfortable - quite a chic design which is refreshing for a mid-range hotel - our rate was $116 for what was called a king jacuzzi suite. Actually, in many of these types of hotels the "suites" now are just large hotel rooms and not traditional suites - but the room was nice and big and did have a sitting area with a couch. The bathroom was different and chic with an open design that some may find a little uncomfortable although I liked it (my wife did not particularly) - There is no wall between the jacuzzi (and sitting area) and the bathroom (toilet) You can see (hear) the toilet from the bed. Again I didn't really mind but the wife...
The shower was huge with a rain head and regular head that was wonderful and plenty of room for 2...Perhaps if the toilet was situated differently. Our jacuzzi worked fine and again room for 2.
As mentioned in previous review - there is not much around this hotel - we actually stayed here and then drove into Pburgh. A 15-20 minute drive down Rt. 60. There was easy access to the hotel from Rt. 60. Staff and management were extremely pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was only from 6-9am and we did not make it by 9.

  • Liked — The new chic design
  • Disliked — Wife did not like the open bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

This is a very nice hotel -- unexpectedly so for Monaca, which is a little on the depressed side. Although the lobby and halls are nothing to write home about (they're not bad -- just not elegant), the rooms are really quite nice. Very large rooms, nice linens, flat screen TV with easy viewing from bed, sitting area with leather sofa, etc. The free breakfast has pretty good variety. They work at pleasing visitors -- free papers with breakfast; fruit basket that is replinshed in the lobby; cookies and water at the front desk in the afternoon; a nice "do not disturb" light for the door; etc. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Monaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Monaca

Address: 1523 Old Brodhead Rd, Monaca, PA 15061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Monaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Monaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Monaca Hotel Monaca
Monaca Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Monaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.