We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Fairview Drive, Monaca, PA 15061   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monaca
Commack, NY, United States
1 review
“Nice service, friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Althought the hotel was going under renovation, I throughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly & smiling. They really enjoyed their jobs & helping people. Would stay here again if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    31
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
13
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

concrete dust everywhere as they had lobby remodel. fitness center was being remodeled also . Staff was very nice but i did not like breathing in that concrete dust. The concrete dust was blowing around so much it was going down the hallways that had plastic sheets to prevent that but was not working. the air quality was deplorable. Call before staying here to make sure the work is done

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoisGibbs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would like to start by apologizing for all of the inconveniences you encountered while you were here. As you stated, we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience with us during this time. Again, we ajpologize and if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know.

Thanks,

Lois Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful location, near Beaver Valley Mall, great shopping and restaurants. Checked in with Brenda. She was very friendly and greeted us as friends. The pool was heated so it was so relaxing to swim and play with grand kids. Breakfast was served by. Sandy. She greeted people and showed sincere interest. The breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful spot! There is a great mall with many places to eat and shop.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly. They were happy to let us have a 1 P.M. checkout time.
The hotel is convenient to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the second time in two months that a Hampton has not given me the room we reserved. (The first occurred at your Weirton, WV location in July.) This past trip was a complete fiasco. I booked the room and requested a smoking room and was told I was booking a king smoking. I never received the email verification I requested, so I called before we left home for the six hour drive to the hotel only to learn that while my reservation showed a king smoking room, we were getting a non-smoking room with a king bed. Additionally, it took five (5) phone calls to reach someone at the hotel (I let it ring 8 times before hanging up). The clerk I spoke to had no answers as to why my reservation was incorrect or how to correct the situation. And, as it was after 6 p.m., I was stuck with the room and the hotel because it was too late to cancel. We stay at this hotel at least five times a year mainly because it is close to my family and has smoking rooms. There are two other hotels nearby and frankly, it's time we start looking at those. The Hampton has made no attempt to contact me about their staff's overt errors in booking my reservation or my utter dissatisfaction at how we were treated. We paid full price for a room that we did not book or want, despite having put the room on hold with a credit card. And, had my husband not asked or proffered the card, we never would have gotten our Hilton Honors points for the stay since they never inquired. As my husband noted, if this is how Hilton Honors guests are treated, heaven help the regular Joe! I hope that the manager of this hotel is made aware of this situation, that the clerk who booked my reservation is made aware of her multiple mistakes and that steps are taken improve your booking procedures as it appears that company-wide, holding a room means nothing. You get what you get when you're coming from out of town!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoisGibbs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had regarding your room reservation and additional trainings will be offered to ensure that our guests are being taken care of. We value your loyalty and appreciate your feedback. Please be assured that this has been addressed and again would like to personally apologize.

Kind regards,
Lois Gibbs
lois.gibbs@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Check in process went smoothly and happily. If you've stayed at a Hampton Inn before, this is pretty much the same, with pretty good amenities. Great deal on the price. Close to some good places to eat, right off the highway so location is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff was very helpful in finding dinner options and responsive to my parents request for handicap bathroom and concerns about the noise level of the refrigerator. Easy on/off interstate and close to shopping, restaurants and park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley

Address: 202 Fairview Drive, Monaca, PA 15061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley Hotel Monaca
Hampton Inn Monaca
Monaca Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.