We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we had all week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minisink Hotel Incorporated

Minisink Hotel Incorporated
0 River Rd, Minisink Hills, PA 18341-9900
570-421-9787
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best place we had all week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This little bar is really great. The beer is ice cold and very inexpensive. I think the drafts were $1.75 each. My husband and I had 5 beers total, a cup of soup and an order of 6 wings for under $26! Speaking of the wings, we highly recommend trying them with the "McHale's" sauce which is a blend of buffalo and barbecue sauce. They were probably the best tasting wings I've ever had. Also, the bartender (I think her name was Sam) was very friendly and hospitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to have beers and food with good people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Love the food! Great prices for huge portions! I love the casual, local & friendly atmosphere. We will be stopping in a lot more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bar food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice out of the way location hidden off a creek in Minisink. The typical country bar with the typical bar menu of burgers, cheese steaks, fries etc... worth the drive and a good break from the norm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to have beers and food with good people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Love the food! Great prices for huge portions! I love the casual, local & friendly atmosphere. We will be stopping in a lot more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snydersville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location when its not raining.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a much beloved locals bar. I've only ever eaten here on St. Patrick's Day so really cannot judge the food. I don't drink so have little more to say.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minisink Hotel Incorporated also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Minisink Hotel Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minisink Hotel Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.