We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mill Run
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park to your Saves list
P.O. Box 91, Mill Run, PA   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just spent 2014 Memorial Day weekend here and overall it was a fun and pleasurable time. Staff was very nice and attentive, bathrooms very clean, big campground and plenty for the kids to enjoy and do. My only cons... You have to pay to use their showers and the roads to your campsite are too narrow, making backing in your RV a task. I do recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    11
    4
    13
See reviews for
52
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had stayed here in the fall two times before, with great experiences both times. This time, not so much.

The whole campground is closed for winter after 10/31, except for one row of sites. We arrived at sunset on Friday evening. The staff was helpful and courteous. They assigned us a specific site but said since nobody else was there save for one other site, we could have our pick.

We were wakened by vehicles and talking around 5:30am on Saturday morning. Someone was setting up tents two sites away. They were VERY loud and inconsiderate, with lots of yelling swearing, and crying children that the adults had no interesting in quieting.

During the day Saturday, someone in one of the permanent units was performing live music, quite loudly (Talking Heads). Not much of a bother, but not what we expected camping in PA in November.

The loud tenters finally quieted and we didn't see or hear them until early evening. More yelling, screaming, swearing, and crying. Now they were out of their tents around the campfire. For about 3 hours straight, somebody there would run an electric circular saw for a few seconds, a few times a minute. VERY annoying, even in our hardside RV with the A/C fan running (in heat mode). Finally around 11:05pm we couldn't take it anymore, and jumped in the car and drive the 1 hour home. I returned the following morning to get the RV.

VERY disappointing. Where was the staff? We just left because we didn't feel safe if we'd reported them to the staff.

Not sure if we'll go back here anytime soon or not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was the 3rd Yogi that we visited this year and was a great one! We had a bad experience at the one in North Hudson and was hesitant on visiting this one. Thankfully, it was a great experience. The campground is HUGE and the kids loved it. Definitely need to rent a golf cart because the campground is set on hills. Our kids, 4 and 6 didn't really do a lot of the activities because a lot of them cost money. We weren't looking to spend extra money on those. We did however do the tube run. So much fun!!! Worth the money to go down! The facilities were clean and the restaurant was very reasonable in price! Would definitely choose to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Camped with family and grandkids for Labor Day weekend. Jam packed with other families. Great for the kids with great water-park and continual activities to keep the kids busy. Golf carts to rent for lots of folks made walking the park sometimes a little treacherous. This is more of a reflection on the renters, not on the park itself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Let me start by saying we had read a lot of negative reviews about this campground and we were prepared for a loud, rowdy time over Labor Day weekend. While the campground was busy and crowded, and the sites are very close together, we did not find it to be rowdy or unpleasant at all. There were tons of scheduled activities, the staff members were friendly (they may have been stretched a little thin, but they got things done) and the kids had an absolute blast at the upper pool & arcade. We stayed in campsite #147, which was in one of the busier parts of the park, but we found it to be perfect for us because the bathrooms & upper pool were less than a minute's walk from our site. "Quiet" hours do not start until 11 p.m., and it's definitely loud right up until then (especially noise from golf carts). Showers near the upper pool were very clean & water pressure was good. I recommend choosing a site in the "upper" part of the park, which is newer. All in all, it's a fun place to take the kids and we'll go back.

Room Tip: Take a look at the campground map before you go. There is an "upper" area and a "low...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for the Halloween weekend...and it was soon much fun! Upon check in you receive a copy of activities planned for the weekend. Some are free and some cost extra money. Be sure to have some extra cash on hand. The lower pool is much older than the upper pool, but it is a lot less crowded. They have a little spray park at the lower pool too which is good for the younger kids (ages 1-3). The upper pool is amazing! Huge spray park, watersides, pool, snack bar, store and restaurant there. It was a lot of fun, very crowded and we could not find a chair or table to sit at. The bounce houses are at the upper pool too. They have one for young kids and one for older kids. The restaurant Cindy's country kitchen is not worth the wait or money. On two seperate occasions we ordered food to go with only 2 tables seated in the restaurant.....the orders took over 45 min to be ready when we were told 10 min. When little children are hungry this is unacceptable. There were also staff just standing around and 7 staff members were getting meals before customers. The park is clean. The sites are close together, but this is not a campground for privacy. The golf carts are constantly buzzing around the park...which makes being a pedestrian with kids dangerous. People seem to drive around in the carts after dinner time as a type of activity, which is rather annoying. There is a fishing pond as well. I highly recommend the snowless snow tubing...it was a blast. Avoid the lines and get there early. The gift shop items are grossly over priced. The water hook ups have very very little water pressure which makes taking a shower difficult. Despite the resorts lack of customer service and golf cart issue, my kids had a very fun time and that is what my rating reflects. I would come back on another theme weekend braced for crowds of children and people riding around on golf carts. Oh and on route from southwest pa ( highway 21 ). There is a lot of construction delays....so leave extra travel time.

Room Tip: To be close to the upper pool request sites in the 400's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I like the place. It was a little crazy but they provided lots of activities to do. Depending when you go there is a theme for the park. The theme in July was Christmas and the theme in August was Halloween. The watermark was nice and is great for small children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Address: P.O. Box 91, Mill Run, PA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Run
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mill Run
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Mill Run

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.