We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mill Run
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
100 Stewarton Road, Mill Run, PA 15464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Mill Run B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Picked this B&B for a visit based upon the prior reviews and they were all accurate. Jim and Libby are very welcoming. The home is not the fanciest place you may ever stay but it is very clean, cozy and has all you really need for a great time in this beautiful area. Our breakfasts were delicious. We visited Fallingwater, of course, which is just a few minutes down the road. Libby suggested and gave directions to River's Edge Restaurant in Confluence which was a great choice. Sat on porch in the rocking chairs with a glass of wine.
All in all, very relaxing and unhurried. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We can say nothing at all negative about our experience, and, actually, cannot add to all the glowing reviews everyone else has given. We have stayed in a lot of B & B's, and this one will be at or near the top of the list. Thank you Jim and Liberty - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

My friend and I just spend 2 nights at this B&B - our resting place during our visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright homes in the area. First off, the location can't be beat - 5 minutes to Fallingwater and 15 minutes to Kentuck Knob. Everything else was icing on the cake, the innkeepers were incredibly friendly and helpful. We aren't exactly in the middle of a city, so their guidance and directions with meal selection was very helpful. The inn was charming, nice decor, spotless throughout, and a delicious and wholesome breakfast. We stayed on the first floor room, which was comfortable for two people who aren't staying in the same bed. I slept in the daybed, which was a little creaky, but otherwise perfectly comfortable. The only thing about the first floor room is that you are right near the breakfast area, if you opt to sleep in you'll need to sleep heavy to avoid the clatter from the early diners. I will be back to Fallingwater (it was amazing) and I will definitely stay here again - no doubt about it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We found this B & B on Trip Advisor, and it was the perfect place to stay to visit Fallingwater and other attractions in the area. The owners were so nice, they recommended a fabuous restaurant for dinner, the breakfast was superb, and when my husband left a shirt there, they mailed it back to us and refused our offer to pay for the shipping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed at Country Seasons B&B in order to be near Fallingwater, the famous house designed by Frank Lloyd Wright. The Spragues were genial and helpful hosts. Libby (Liberty) had menus from nearby restaurants as well as printed directions to give us.
Everything in the 4 rooms and public areas was absolutely spotless and looked brand new. The breakfasts were superb. Coffee was ready early for me to come down for cups for husband and myself to help us through getting dressed, etc.
One night some couples traveling together stayed up playing cards. One would think there would be lots of noise. Not a bit of it...at least that we could hear.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

TripAdvisor definitely steered us right on this one. The B&B was extremely clean and comfortable, the hosts were incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the afternoon cookies and breakfast in the morning were first rate. If you need a wonderful place to stay near Fallingwater, you can't go wrong with this place. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

The house is spotless and comfortable. Libby was very helpful when we had questions about the area, and thoughtfully supplied tea, cookies, and bottled water. The place is a short drive from Fallingwater and local hiking, whitewater etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 100 Stewarton Road, Mill Run, PA 15464
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Run
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mill Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast is a four bedroom inn located in Mill Run. We are 3.5 miles from Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and close to Kentuck Knob and Ohiopyle State Park as well. We strive to provide clean, comfortable lodging and delicious homemade hot breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Seasons Hotel Mill Run
Country Seasons Bed And Breakfast Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.