We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Run Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mill Run Grille
749 Mill Run Rd., Mill Run, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Mill Run
Cuisines: American
Description: Small, spotless, country diner located just a few miles from Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. This homey (lovely autumn decor for our October visit), has a nice lunch/breakfast menu offering homemade soups and many other made from scratch offerings. Attentive service enhanced our experience. Prices are also very reasonable. Open from 6AM - 8PM everyday except Sunday, when the restaurant opens at 7AM.
Restaurant details
Description: Small, spotless, country diner located just a few miles from Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. This homey (lovely autumn decor for our October visit), has a nice lunch/breakfast menu offering homemade soups and many other made from scratch offerings. Attentive service enhanced our experience. Prices are also very reasonable. Open from 6AM - 8PM everyday except Sunday, when the restaurant opens at 7AM.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Horrendous place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Cheap tasteless stale food, unobtrusive service. Got poisoned by their roasted chicken >8-[. Kids barely ate their stuff, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly staff & excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stopped here on a cold Sunday afternoon in Jan after out visit to Fallingwater house. We were a group of 4 adults & 4 kids under 8. This was the closest place we found and we went in not knowing what to expect . We were more than pleasantly surprised. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The kids were super thrilled that there was a kids menu and they loved their chicken nuggets and macaroni and cheese. We had the buffet lunch and we were more than impressed with the yummy tasting food. The pies were to die for. The staff were so nice that they not only didn't complain about 4 chatty loud kids but also gave the kids cupcakes for the road.
All in all, we were very pleased with the food, service & cleanliness of the place. Also , would like to mention that the food was very reasonably priced too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Waitress/Cook needs training on customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I had dinner there a few weeks ago.

The food was adequate, but the waitress couldn't or wouldn't answer simple questions such as the portion size or make any suggestions of what was a dish she would recommend..

Her response, "Well, I don't know how much you eat." Since she was the cook that evening, one would have thought she could have shown us a plate size at least.

We were still eating our dinner and not ready for dessert, but she dropped it off with the ice cream melting on the dish, along with the bill for the meal.

Training on how to be a good waitress is needed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great reasonable lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Big cups of bottomless coffee. 50 cents with a meal. Great handmade hamburger and home made peach pie for desert. Charming local place, loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very affordable for lunch stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite after touring Fallingwater nearby. The restaurant was clean and the service prompt. We had salads and split an order of their waffle fries. The food was good, but nothing outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Run Grille also viewed

 

Been to Mill Run Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Run Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.