We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here while meeting my parents halfway between NYC and Ohio. We have a dog and booked two adjoining rooms. They were clean, had a mini fridge, microwave, a decent TV and tons of pillows. I was not expecting much given the reviews I read and we were all quite impressed. The WiFi and key cards worked great and we had no problems at all. The breakfast was good and it was nice to have hot food options rather than just bagels and fruit. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor pet friendly rooms facing away from the highway and they were very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    14
    23
    17
See reviews for
35
22
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Room was very clean and staff was kind and courteous! We have stayed here 3 times and rooms are always clean and staff, cheerful. The beds were more than comfortable and room was vented well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here on our drive from Michigan to New Jersey.

We were quite tired. We got a queen room and a room with 2 doubles. The queen bed was beyond bad. It was hard as a rock, and if either of us moved the slightest bit it shook and rocked. It was not a good night sleep.

We like a cool room to sleep in, but the ac/heat unit in the room only allowed heat. No fan or cooler temp setting in November. We put it on the lowest heat setting and hoped for the best. It wasn't terrible.

The bathroom was small with no room to lay out a toiletry kit. The shower was pitiful. It peed on us. The shower openings were clearly encrusted and blocked with hard water deposits. Clean them out?

The hotel appeared to be generally clean. They were updating some rooms and doors were propped open and they appeared used but not cleaned up. The breakfast was not bad, but we did not stay for a long breakfast. Just grabbed a few things and left.

Check-in was terrible. It was late - around 11:00pm and we were all tired with sleepy teens. It took at least 25 min. to get checked in - maybe a little longer. The clerk did not seem to be in any hurry to get us situated.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

In all our travels, this may just have been the very worst hotel/motel we've ever experienced. I know they have PSU football fans as hostages since all the local accommodations are so overpriced on football weekends, but come on! All we were looking for was a clean, quiet no-frills place to stay. Instead, we got:
(1) Tractor trailers lined up outside, a very bad sign
(2) Complete chaos at the front desk - the manager seemed to be the only one that had somewhat of a clue
(3) Excuses for general shabbiness and lack of housekeeping - see my photo about their "renovations." Better that they nuc the place and start over.
(4) No bedspreads - they "ran out" and told us their minimum requirement was a mattress sheet and a cover sheet
(5) Filthy room - see my picture of the wall across from our room and the alarm clock. My wife wrote "clean me" in the dust by the TV, took a picture with her IPhone, and showed the front desk when they objected initially to our characterization of the room.
When we complained, they gave us a new room....which was occupied already! We then got our third room, which was acceptable but it's a shame you have to raise a stink to get decent accommodations.
The couple across the hall from us was on their third room, too. The lady was recovering from lung cancer surgery and couldn't take the overpowering smell of whatever they spray to mask the room odor.
I could go on and on - but PLEASE - do not stay here. Check out the Hampton Inn across the parking lot - it's got to be better. Sheesh!

Room Tip: Keep complaining until they give you something habitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed one night on the way home from vacation, everything looked ok in the lobby. The room was another story however. Not very clean, tub and toilet stained. When we checked out and my wife complained, the desk clerk was indifferent at best. The Hampton across the driveway may have been a better bet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family stayed here when we were looking at colleges in the area, and let me tell you .....NEVER AGAIN! There's too many things that went wrong from the time we checked in to even mention. I would say my biggest complaint would be that our card key never worked. We were locked out of the building numerous times. They finally told us you can't keep you card next to a cell phone or credit cards as they deactivate the card. Would of been nice if they told us that when we checked in! The staff did not to seem to care about much of anything either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We came upon this hotel by chance. The check-in was efficient and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We found the breakfast very nice.
Bacon, eggs, waffle maker, coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, bagels, english muffins and pastries were provided. What more could you want? I am puzzled at some of the previous reviews. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.