We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good spot to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A good spot to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lamar. PA is half way between Cleveland and NYC, and it is right off I80. The location is good, and the hotel is quintissential Hampton Inn---clean, bright. and roomy. The staff is pleasant, and the included breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to New York City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments. Our guests are our number one priority. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    64
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
92
39
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love traveling off-season when you can drive as far as you'd like and then find a Hampton Inn right where you want to stop and not worry about reservations. Aside from a receptionist who was a bit snarky - I think this was a bit of showmanship as she appeared to be training someone - my stay was very pleasant with a lovely room and the usual comfy bed and varied pillow selection. Breakfast was the normal fair and pretty unexceptional but nice to have. I was surprised though at how expensive this Hampton Inn was for it's location. Reason???

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank You for your compliments, they are greatly appreciated! I do apoligize for any issues at check-in and breakfast, we will try to improve those areas. As for prices, they do fluctuate with the season and with local events.
Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It really was agreat place to stay and feels like home already.The Inns are located so conveniently off the interstate routes so there's no hassle getting on or off them.I would always choose the Hampton inInn on my travels in the Us and wherever else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for staying loyal to Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with the family to enjoy a winter's night out of the house. We drove 3 hours through PA to check out Penn's Caves for Sunday. We wanted a quiet cozy Saturday night with a clean pool to swim in for the kids, we did have it:). The staff was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was good and there were choices. It was clean and the beds comfortable. I loved that the hotel was quiet even though it was full of children. We should have paid extra for the farmland view.....beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so glad to hear that your stay with Hampton was enjoyable from the pool to breakfast, to the guestroom, even including our pool! We strive to make every guest happy.
Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We always stop in the area on our way to or from our son's home in Massachusetts. As usual this Hampton was clean, comfortable, staff courteous and helpful, breakfast well stocked and good quality food. The suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Loren,

Thank you so much for the compliments. Guest service is our number one priority. We look forward to having you back!

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were staying here overnight before an all day field hockey tournament at Loch Haven University. When I woke up at 6AM to take a shower the water worked for a very few minutes and then abruptly shut off. The toilet would not flush and the sink no longer had running water so had to wash my hands with water from a water bottle. The staff refunded the cost of our stay because of the 100% Satisfaction guarantee that I wasn't aware of until a traveling companion told me about it at breakfast. The breakfast selection was good (cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, pastries, bacon, and eggs. The scrambled eggs had too many other things in them (peppers, onions, & bits of sausage?). I think the eggs should be served plain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Denise,

I am so sorry for your inconvenience during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suties. I sincerely apologize for our water issue that happened during your stay. I am glad that we did give you a 100% refund, as we stand behind our 100% guarantee. If you are not 100% satisfied, we do not expect you to pay. I am sorry to hear that we did not let you know about our guarantee at check-in, which is when we make sure we tell our guests. Management will certainly address re-training in that area. I am glad you had a selection at breakfast and will pass along your comments to our Breakfast Team and Hilton Worldwide regarding the Scrambled eggs. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate business and look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was not our first experience with filthy Hampton Inns. Every time we have visited a Hampton Inn, we had to call the front desk to complain about hair on the pillows and bed sheets. This is awful because there are many Hampton Inns all over the country and it seems to be one of the most convenient hotels around. We have traveled across the country (east to west) and came across the same problem every time.(In addition, we also found pieces of chewed up chips on the nightstand and bed at this location). We kept going to different Hampton Inns thinking it would be different. I sincerely hope that someone from this company will read this review and make a change because this is unsanitary.

Room Tip: Look at hotel reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced not only with us but with the previous properties as well. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we want you to know that we value your business. We will make the necessary changes and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.