We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aungst Family Restaurant

Aungst Family Restaurant
3169 Eagle Valley Rd, Mill Hall, PA 17751
570-726-6233
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Mill Hall
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lock Haven
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It's ok. Nothing great nothing real bad. Service was good. Food was average or below. Been there sometimes and you get your monies worth, other times you feel cheated, better lunch than dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice restaurant, good food and great waitresses. Great location just bye the intersection. Stopped in twice on our trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill hall pa
1 review
“Great home cooked food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Aungst family restaurant is a good place to eat if you come upon it in mill hall pa. It's very family friendly and the servers are great! I highly recommend coming here! I've talked to the owner once before and everything is homemade! If I were you I wouldn't believe most of these reviews, they're false. However ill definitely be back!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Here's the worst restrurant in Mill HAll.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The service is slow. The food is bad. They can't keep a real cook. The home fries cooked in the deep frier. The last diner I had there wae spagetti. It was mushey, and the sauce was watery. Ask about the quality and the answer was sorry. The wait staff is always on their cell phones or just talking in the back. Good luck if this is your next place to eat.. We had breakfast with a bunch of folks one day. The one waitress we had did a good job.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

They have a home style menu which is OK. Not great but OK. They are usually busy. The seating area needs up dated. Service is slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aungst Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aungst Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aungst Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.