We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My base in that part of the Poconos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myer Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myer Country Motel
Save
You added Myer Country Motel to your Saves list
600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Atenas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My base in that part of the Poconos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Main considerations: This place is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Also the motel layout is pleasant - lots of open spaces, very nice plantings, enough space between units that neither noise nor lack of privacy is of concern. And they have the perfect motel dog: friendly but not overly so. Totally harmless but makes a show of not letting go of his (her?) end of the stick.
This was my 3rd stay there and I see no reason to investigate / risk any other lodging in and around Milford.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
45
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Quiet little cabins for each guest and family. Be left alone by the world in your private little house. Polite staff extend their help and peace of mind fills you, and very reasonable rates too. Call ahead make reservations if your on a weekend to insure availability Close to everything in the area, lots of choices for food and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you would like a quiet separate cottage in the Poconos, Myer is the spot. Decorated in Victorian style with bedding and brass beds, it also swings to the modern with a mini-fridge, coffee maker, television and good air/heat. A year round place to stay in the center of the active Pike County seat, it is run by the third generation of owners. The grounds are immaculate with flowers. I have stayed here off and on for about ten years and there has been no change in comfort. For a place you can count on in Northeastern Pennsylvania, go to Myer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Landing, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Myer Motels provides a comfortable get away.
The folks give You what they promise.
Then, You are left alone in Your comfortable cabin.
Other guests are polite. They give a "Good Morning" or "Enjoy Your Day" and leave You to Your peace and quiet.

I highly recommend Myer Motels.
The price is right and the stay is thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had planned to stay at the Dimmick Inn, but there were no rooms and the young man there recommended the Myer Country Motel or the Milford Motel. He also recommended the Hotel Fauchere, but we had stayed there before. As soon as we saw the Myer, we knew where we'd like to stay, since we've both wanted to stay in one of the old cottage style motels again and they're becoming very rare. We were definitely not disappointed. We stayed there on the 13th and again on the 15th. The first unit we had was #10, very compact but not lacking anything, and very comfortable. Hubby accidentally broke one of the ceramic pieces that held up the towel bar, so the hosts will know who we are! The second night we stayed in #12, which was somewhat larger. Both units were uniquely decorated and as clean and homey as anything we've ever seen. Cute, but not frilly. In fact, my hubby said #12 reminded him of his grandmother's living room. The grounds are beautifully kept and the place is just blissfully quiet and peaceful. After we checked in, we said it would just be absolutely perfect if there was a nice restaurant/bar nearby. We started out walking down 209 and there was the Balch Family Seafood Restaurant barely a city block away! The motel is also just a short walk - or drive - from downtown Milford, which is a beautiful little town.

Perfectionists will always find something to nitpick and there are some "quirks" but nothing that will detract from a great stay. Also loved the nice front porch with chairs for reading or relaxing.

I think this is a great couple place, but can see where families also might like the more protected outdoor setting for young children. Would hate to see undisciplined children (or adults) tear the place up. I do think it would be a wonderful setting for a family reunion.

The hosts were very nice people - including Finn, the dog - and were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the personal touch. If we ever go that way again, we'll definitely stay there. We try to support family-owned businesses as much as possible.

Room Tip: All the cottages are well-located. We had a neighbor in our duplex, but hardly knew anyone was ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been staying @ Myers Motel since 2000. We have always enjoyed the peaceful stays.
The staff is extremely cordial & friendly. .NEVER have to worry about break-in's or vandalism. We feel very safe here. Have spent 2 stays here since March this year & we are "Tom & Jean" from Tennessee. Our family is scattered around the area & it's nice to go back to our room and chill.

Room Tip: JUST BOOK A ROOM....Never been dissatisfied!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Myer Country Motel. The rooms are basic and provides the needed amenities for a stay in the "country." Great family owned motel with many years of history. The separate cottages are close yet far enough for needed privacy. Great family reunion destination hotspot with old country charm. Also conveniently located at the heart of Milton with easy access to Grey Towers. Definitely will come back and support this family owned motel over any large corporate chain.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myer Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer Country Motel

Address: 600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Myer Country Motel where for over 68 years our standards of innkeeping excellence have been our trademark. Nestled among the Pocono Mountains of North Eastern Pennsylvania, the cottages sit on four acres with blue spruce and white pine trees lining the courtyard. The Myer Country Motel was established in 1945 by Ralph and Matilda Myer. Ralph remarried in 1952 to Audubon Winfield and they together continued to run the motel well into their 80's until their daughter, Audubon Cox, took over in 1975. She brought her energy and knack for decorating to the motel to give it a country home feel. Many people comment that this is their "home away from home". In June 1995 the third generation took over to continue the family business. Today you'll find the same warm, country friendliness that has set us apart for over 68 years. We hope you will visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myer Country Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myer Country Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.