We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still coming back since 2000!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myer Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myer Country Motel
Save Saved
You added Myer Country Motel to your Saves list
600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Telford, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Still coming back since 2000!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been staying @ Myers Motel since 2000. We have always enjoyed the peaceful stays.
The staff is extremely cordial & friendly. .NEVER have to worry about break-in's or vandalism. We feel very safe here. Have spent 2 stays here since March this year & we are "Tom & Jean" from Tennessee. Our family is scattered around the area & it's nice to go back to our room and chill.

Room Tip: JUST BOOK A ROOM....Never been dissatisfied!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
43
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Myer Country Motel. The rooms are basic and provides the needed amenities for a stay in the "country." Great family owned motel with many years of history. The separate cottages are close yet far enough for needed privacy. Great family reunion destination hotspot with old country charm. Also conveniently located at the heart of Milton with easy access to Grey Towers. Definitely will come back and support this family owned motel over any large corporate chain.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were in Cabin #12: squeaky clean, very comfortable bed, nice shower, two sinks, refrigerator, good coffee in the office in the morning. All the cabins are set back off the road, which virtually guarantees a quiet stay. Each cabin comes with a porch where you might peacefully read, converse with your companion, observe the numerous squirrels, or whatever else you enjoy doing on a porch. In fact, everything about the place reflects the proprietors' attention to detail. Chain hotels sometimes seem the only option when you are traveling, so, when you have a choice, why not support a three-generation family-owned business such as this? For such an enterprise is becoming increasingly rare in this increasingly impersonal age. .

Room Tip: The cabins numbered 12 and higher are slightly further from the road than numbers 1 through 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Me and my husband spent valentine's week-end there. The room was cozy and comfortable. It was very clean. Loved the setting. Did not have that motel/hotel feel and that was the draw for me. The only draw back is that it was still winter with a lot of snow still on the ground, because I wanted to walk around. The only thing missing in the room was an iron, ironing board and microwave, which I'm sure u can get in the office. The place was cleaned every day. We did not get to interact with the staff too much because of the weather. We will definitely go back there now that it's getting warmer. Glad we chose there. Loved sitting on the porch because I'm a smoker. Did not smoke in the room though. I was pleasantly surprised that the room did not have that smokey smell. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small cabins, one or two units per building. Because of this it is very quiet here. One of the most quiet hotels I have ever stayed at. Not sure if anyone was even in the room next to mine. Decor is new and done in a very nice country style, the kind of quality you would want on your own home. Bathroom looked new. Why stay at a chain hotel when you can go to a place like this ? If all hotels were like this, I wouldn't bother with camping.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a family reunion or even a get away with your wife this place is it. Calm, quite, relaxing, Very clean and great customer service. Please contribute to this wonderful motel and keep going for years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have been coming to the myers since i was a little girl. My grandparents live in milford and when a lot of family visits some of us get relocated to the myers. actually, we some times argue who gets to go bc we all love it there. In december of 2012 my grandfather was dieing and my husband and i had to go up last minute. we had little money bc we had just gotten married the month before. The woman sympathized and dramatically discounted the rate. We were so grateful. This place is well kept and clean. It is the only place in milford that i would reccomend staying.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myer Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer Country Motel

Address: 600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Myer Country Motel where for over 68 years our standards of innkeeping excellence have been our trademark. Nestled among the Pocono Mountains of North Eastern Pennsylvania, the cottages sit on four acres with blue spruce and white pine trees lining the courtyard. The Myer Country Motel was established in 1945 by Ralph and Matilda Myer. Ralph remarried in 1952 to Audubon Winfield and they together continued to run the motel well into their 80's until their daughter, Audubon Cox, took over in 1975. She brought her energy and knack for decorating to the motel to give it a country home feel. Many people comment that this is their "home away from home". In June 1995 the third generation took over to continue the family business. Today you'll find the same warm, country friendliness that has set us apart for over 68 years. We hope you will visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myer Country Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myer Country Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.