We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myer Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myer Country Motel
Save
You added Myer Country Motel to your Saves list
600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discount 3+ Weekday night
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Gananoque
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent...Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at Myer's twice now and enjoyed both stays. Very nice motor court arrangement that are both clean and comfortable. We will be travelling through the area again next year and Myers is atop the list of places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    40
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
56
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times. Friendly people, clean rooms, and always quiet. The owners are great people who care about their customers. Don't give your money to big motel chains that bill you when you make your reservation, go to Myers you'll sleep better and they do not charge your credit card until you arrive. How many places do that.
Life is all about people and these folks are the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Clean, oh my! Clean. And, isn't that we're most comfortable with? The Myer Country Motel harks back to another era, but maintains the modern conveniences, too. Good beds, a handy room refrigerator and our room was outfitted with an outside-the-bathroom sink/vanity with tons of plugs for cells, blow dryer, iPad, etc. Private rooms - no noise. We've enjoyed this place year 'round, however, if you're dropping in during the winter months AND checking in very late, ask that the room thermostat get jacked up a bit before your arrival to ward off the winter chill. Brrrr. Overall though, VERY GOOD, VERY GOOD VALUE!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Definitely a cute, very clean place to spend some relaxing time. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The weather was conducive to sitting outside on the porch and just taking in the grounds and the quiet! It reminded me alot of camp! Although we only spent one night there, I would go back with no hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It's unique. Definitely not the holiday inn. Cute little cabins with flower print sheets and a grassy quadrangle at which you can gaze while drinking your morning coffee on your little porch. Staff seem helpful enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My sister and I stayed there while taking my son to nearby Camp Speers Eljabar. It was like going back in time to grandma's house. Everything was neat and clean and cozy. The staff is friendly and the location perfect. We will definitely stay here every time we visit Pike County. We went to High Point State Park in NJ and Promise Land State Park to swim.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Myer Country Motel was fantastic!! The rooms are adorable, VERY CLEAN and relaxing. The customer service was fantastic and made us feel right at home. I left a pair of earrings and the owners mailed them to me right away- very honest and caring people. I highly suggest this Motel over any other place in town. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Milford
Red Carpet Inn Milford
#5 of 7 in Milford
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
18.0 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myer Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer Country Motel

Address: 600 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Myer Country Motel where for over 68 years our standards of innkeeping excellence have been our trademark. Nestled among the Pocono Mountains of North Eastern Pennsylvania, the cottages sit on four acres with blue spruce and white pine trees lining the courtyard. The Myer Country Motel was established in 1945 by Ralph and Matilda Myer. Ralph remarried in 1952 to Audubon Winfield and they together continued to run the motel well into their 80's until their daughter, Audubon Cox, took over in 1975. She brought her energy and knack for decorating to the motel to give it a country home feel. Many people comment that this is their "home away from home". In June 1995 the third generation took over to continue the family business. Today you'll find the same warm, country friendliness that has set us apart for over 68 years. We hope you will visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myer Country Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myer Country Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.