We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atypical Greek diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milford Diner & Restaurant

Milford Diner & Restaurant
301 Broad St, Milford, PA 18337-1322
570-296-8611
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Atypical Greek diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stopped for a quick lunch on our way back to Connecticut. The service was pleasant, prompt, professional. The menu selections were a bit overwhelming but extremely enticing. We spent more time deciding on what to order, than it took for us to get our orders. While tempted for a larger meal, we settled on tuna melts , I had sweet potato fries and my fiance asked for( and got without a problem) vegetables instead of fries. We headed home sated and pleased. We would definitely stop here when passing thru Milford again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I thought this was a great friendly place to eat. Im not usually a fan of diners, but my cheese omelet was great and they constantly kept our coffee filled. I loved it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Huge menu, Greek Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Got a gyro and fries. Good, not great. Brother loved his vegetarian patty melt. Wife loved her big salad. Sister loved her eggplant sandwich. Some items on the big menu were priced a tad high. The staff smelled of cigarettes and while not unfriendly, seemed a bit irritated by us. Not the Southern Hospitality we've come to expect in our home state of Virginia.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic Diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This diner is in the heart of Milford. The service is very good, professional wait staff. Good breakfasts, portions are generous, look out for the daily specials. Soups are homemade and delicious. We eat here often as we live in Milford.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great service, great food and great prices…. great location right in the center of town. We eat there quite often and the burgers are great, and so are the breakfasts. Everyone is given great service but they really appreciate their regulars and it shows. Can't go wrong. There are many restaurants in this little town that have great and expensive food but if you want a good meal for a good price, this is the place to go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milford Diner & Restaurant also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Milford Diner & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milford Diner & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.