We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy tea room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Flying Pig Tea Romm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Flying Pig Tea Romm
413 Broad St Milford, Milford, PA 18337
+1 570-409-4600
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sussex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“cozy tea room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a very comfortable tea room. I was with my young daughter and she enjoyed trying to find all the flying pigs that decorate the rooms. The tea was well brewed and the tea service was abundant enough for us to share and be satisfied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Charming and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I knew I would love this during the short walk up the curved path through the green lawn, to the flying pig sculptures that greet you at the door. This is a lovely tea room, decorated with various flying pigs, ladies' hats and teapots, but not too fussy; the seating is comfortable and the service was prompt and friendly. Our lunch was delicious - I opted for a sandwich and the hot reuben was nicely done and the red cabbage slaw was peppery and fresh and quite good. Couldn't resist a fig scone for dessert and it was served warm with cream and was just excellent. The tea of course, was perfect. Already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great food, lovely atmosphere. A gem that compliments the historic Village. Very friendly staff. We celebrated our 57th Wedding Anniversary there with nice lunch and thoroughly Enjoyed the Irish Music playing outside the window.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Milford PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is on the main drag in Milford but set back off the road just after the Tom Quick Inn if you're heading towards NY. I found this restaurant while I was doing some reviews in Trip Advisor so had to check it out. They do have a small sign just at the end of the Tom Quick deck but it's hard to spot. For now they are only open on weekends but suspect that might change in the summer. They have been open since Oct. 2012 so it was time to try it out. Very nice/quaint interior with interesting décor including lots of hats. There were several tables upstairs then at least one more down the stairs at the back. They have a good selection of teas and a varied menu. We both opted for the soup to start which was delicious then I had the Quiche Lorraine which just melted in my mouth. My partner had a Reuben sandwich which he thoroughly enjoyed. They only take cash for now, no cards. Would definitely recommend this as a good option in Milford.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really cute place and really good tea, scones and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just found this place and went for tea and scones. The tea and scones were very good. We also ordered a kids platter called lads and lassies and it was awesome! It had tea sandwiches and a variety of desserts, all really good. They also serve soup and sandwiches which I will try next time I go, which will be very soon!!!! The hostess was so friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Pig Tea Romm also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Flying Pig Tea Romm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flying Pig Tea Romm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.