We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Milford

Scottish Inns Milford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Scottish Inns Milford to your Saves list
Scottish Inns Milford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$60 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We got a king bed in room 4 and it was what you would expect for the price. Simple and very clean! The room also had a fridge, coffee pot and microwave! Plenty of hot water! My only complaint was the water pressure was a little weak. Great stay overall. Also very disappointed about the diner next door. Overpriced and not great... Go downtown and get a re breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
42
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Steubenville, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I chose this motel because of positive trip advisor reviews. It did not disappoint. It is a simple, family run motel, conveniently located, with spotless, well updated and appointed rooms for a great price. This will always be my first choice when returning to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Farmgirl...as you can see, you stand alone on your unjust review. This place is not a 5 star, so do not act like you should receive 5 star treatment! They are a small older roadside hotel and they do a fine job. They are making improvements and the rooms are clean and thats the most important thing. They rooms have a small fridge. I just recently stayed at a very high profile chain hotel in a king suite and didnt even receive that luxury without being charged for it! The setting is very nice. The highway is right there, but the noise is NOT bad at all from it. I have insomnia and have a very hard time sleeping, but the road noise was not disturbing at all. We stayed here about 3 weeks ago for the first time and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Pet rooms are downstairs but let us have an upstairs room because my mother is handicapped and cant go down the stairs to below. We will definitely be staying again, matter of fact, as soon as I finish this review, I will be booking a room for a week. We love it here...cute little setting with trees around, but right down the strip are restaurants and stores. What more can you ask for with such affordable rates! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shokan, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our stay at the Scottish Inns Milford exceeded our expectations. great price for the room, very clean with plenty of hot water for the shower. the Inn and all who work there make it a very comfortable place to stay when visiting the Poconos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was surprised to find a really homey, pleasant room at such a good price.
It was super clean and had some nice individual touches like the colorful comforter and the pretty desk lamp.
The staff were friendly and helpful and there's a great diner a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the same floor and it looked like some were more like an apartment with kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collegeville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Now that we are staying here, I am shocked by the positive reviews for this place. How they could be the #2 rated hotel in Milford is a mystery to me. If they did not lock us into our reservation for 2 nights and refuse a refund, we would have left immediately. We booked the room at their very low rate (a plus) but would have gladly paid double at another hotel to avoid the uncomfortable beds, the constant noise from the HIGHWAY it's located on and the non-stop noise of what we can only guess is an ancient washer and driver next to our room. There are other lovely little motels in the actual downtown of Milford that look welcoming, please consider these before you book a room at the Scottish Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Once again stopped at the Scottish Inn in Milford. Got a nice room with special accomidations as husband had just had operation for a fractured leg. I keep telling friends to stay here, recently one stayed at the nearby B.W. and complained to me of the price. Next time he will stay here. Andy and the family so wonderful. I only have to give my first name and he always recognizes that it is me. Usually stay there 1-2 times a Year!.

Room Tip: Rooms so clean you can "eat off of the floor". All rooms are quiet despite being near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Stare aaa approved ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.