We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good; great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inns Milford

Save Saved
You added Scottish Inns Milford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$65 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Milford
VT
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Very good; great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I would have given the property five stars had the bed and bedding been better. Those were standard two-star motel quality. The room wasn't special but it was super clean, spacious. For the price it was very good. The Village Diner next door is a perfect complement- good food, wonderful service. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
35
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a wonderful surprise! I had no idea what to expect. This hotel is a jewel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a super clean room and a friendly staff. It was obvious that the owners and staff took great pride in the hotel. I just can't say enough good things. One of the nicer motels I've been to. Re-designed rooms, furniture, bedding, bathrooms. Very quiet. Nice grounds, well kept, well lighted parking and plenty of parking at that. A very good value...save your money here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We want to highly recommend the Scottish Inns in Milford Pa.! We were so grateful to obtain these accommodations when we had to leave our home during recent Sandy outages. The owners of this motel were kind and considerate- did not quote outlandish prices like several of the other local motels. Congratulations! You will forever remain on the top of our list. The room was immaculate, newly updated, very comfortable and we felt close to home. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANYWHERE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got caught without power because of the storm Sandy. Our stay at this Scottish Inn was a "WINNER". Motel was spotless and the owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. A little secret located in Milford PA.

Room Tip: All rooms are CLEAN!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

As most travelers know, motels can be pretty hit or miss. The Scottish Inns in Milford, PA were a total hit. One of the most important things to me when booking a room is the cleanliness. These rooms were SPARKLING clean. Including the bathroom! In all honestly, I'm pretty certain I have never seen a cleaner bathroom...I pass thru this area regularly at least twice a year and always stop here. The staff is always friendly.

JimB

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

As most travelers know, motels can be pretty hit or miss. The Scottish Inns in Milford, PA were a total hit. One of the most important things to me when booking a room is the cleanliness. These rooms were SPARKLING clean. Including the bathroom! In all honestly, I'm pretty certain I have never seen a cleaner bathroom in any motel, or hotel, I've booked. Had the opportunity to meet and speak with both owners and they were extremely friendly and helpful. A real pleasure to talk to and their concern for their guests comfort is obviously their top priority. All of this, and a delicious little diner right next door to start off the day with a great breakfast. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Scottish Inns on our way to New England on 9/24/12. I wasn't expecting much but must say both my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Although the room was small it was well laid out, well equipped with conveniences and very efficient. It was also very clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable and we both got a good nights sleep. The front desk was helpful and courteous. Best of all the price was very affordable. I would definitely stay at the Scottish Inns of Milford again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Stare aaa approved ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Inns Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.