We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop while traveling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Milford to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Milford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240 Route 6, I-84 Exit #46, Milford, PA 18337   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
“Great overnight stop while traveling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a great find. This hotel is just a minute off of I-84 and very easy to find. The staff was warm and friendly and made me feel welcome from the moment I walked thru the door. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed for a night's rest. The bed was comfy and the free wifi was a great added touch. It is a place where you receive good Pennsylvania hospitality at a reasonable price. I would stop there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff is very kind and the rooms are very clean, much more than the other hotels we have stayed at on our trip. Had an excellent sleep! The beds we very comfortable and the town itself is very cute.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

great low key place. clean rooms, good size & has all you need - heat/ac, fridge, HBO/cable, wifi, comfy beds/pillows, clean sheets, quiet location, desk, safe parking, chinese buffet walking distance, gas station with convience store walking distance, supermarket close by, town center close-by, ice machine, free cofee & micro in office. Was there for funeral & found staff friendly & accomodating. Why spend money anywhere else in Milford? Not stuffy and "special" bed & breakfast where you're constantly "watched"- just a good place with friendly people. Easy to come & go. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has some smoking rooms but don't smell smoky. Nicest smelling smoking room I ever had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just off the interstate, this was a good place to stay for an overnight stop on a long trip... nothing fancy but no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable; management was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We found our street level non-smoking room with 2 very comfortable beds, and very charming decoration. The bathrooms looked like they were recently remodeled, and were clean. They allowed our dog, and the room cost was reasonable. The china buffet was conviently in same parking lot and had good food. The innkeepers were very personable & helpful. We will definitely stop here again during our trips. The travel coupon book helped us find this hotel, right off highway 84.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

While in the process of moving from NY to PA, we stayed here on 2 different occasions, & it was very clean, had internet service & an excellent Chinese Buffet on the premises..Close to stores & major highways..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

It is a good option for a quick stop "on the road". We asked for a low floor room and they gave us a smoking room: I was very pleased, 'cause did'nt now they still exist in the US! It has a big chinese restaurant just aside, which we didn't try but is a good option if you don't want to take the car for dining out. Nothing special... nothing bad...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Milford

Address: 240 Route 6, I-84 Exit #46, Milford, PA 18337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.