We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty sheets on 1 bed, no care taken in the room, 1 disinterested front desk person” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Dirty sheets on 1 bed, no care taken in the room, 1 disinterested front desk person”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow. What an experience. People probably fight for these rooms on football weekends, when rooms are hard to come by, but not because they are anything special. We were 2 couples. The bed in 1 of the rooms had DIRTY SHEETS with foot imprints in them! No one had bothered to change the sheets. Disgusting! When 1 couple checked in, the front desk clerk was so disinterested and borderline rude, a very poor representative of the hotel and the chain. When the other couple checked in, the clerk was much more professional, once he bothered to come to the front desk. He kept the couple waiting, alone, in the lobby, while he spoke on the phone in the office. Finally he came to the office door and mouthed, "sorry," but why did it take so long? The dust ruffles on the beds were so askew that it was noticeable. (Who ever notices dust ruffles in a hotel?) They were so long on one side that we could have tripped on them, and so short on the other that it looked like there was no dust ruffle. The breakfast was fine. Had the front desk staff been more professional, and had the beds been clean and kempt, we would have given this hotel an "average" instead of a "poor."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
26
14
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philly Suburbs
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed one night in June on the way to Cedar Point. The room was clean although the TV could be upgraded to a flat panel. Also the room was rather small. Front desk staff was polite and helpful upon check in. For a brief stay I would recommend the hotel. An extended visit I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel on the way out east. It's one of very few hotels in this stretch of I-80 and very good for a night's stay. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was better than I had expected. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We found this hotel last minute while looking for a place to stay for graduation. Honestly, I did not expect much but found the place clean & the front desk very helpful. The price we paid was higher than normal due to Penn State graduation. Every hotel was much higher than usual.
The breakfast in the morning was just enough to hold us over...fruit, danish, waffles, etc. The only thing that was bad was the coffee we made in the room, I would strongly advise to have your coffee at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yes, this past weekend was graduation weekend at Penn State and hotel rooms were very hard to come by. Due to an error on the part of hotels.com we were sent here because the Quality Inn in State College was oversold. This motel is about 15 miles from Penn State. This is a place to park and sleep, a solid 2 star motel, nothing more. The quality of the room is about what one would expect from a quality inn that has not been updated in years. The carpet in our room was badly stained in many areas, although the bathroom was clean and we did receive a decent supply of towels. Rooms during this weekend were $317 per night. Honestly, it isn't worth a dollar over $79, but because of graduation weekend I guess they feel they are entitled to charge these exorbitant rates. However, the shouldn't feel too bad, the other hotels in the area do the same thing. In short, stay here only if you must. As the title of my review states, "any port in a storm".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CT
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My family and I recently drove from CT to Pittsburgh, PA and decided to take an overnight break a little over midway. This Quality Inn was a terrific choice: (1) less than $70 for the stay with our AAA discount; (2) spacious, comfortable room with a large flat screen TV and free wi-fi; (3) friendly, efficient service; (4) next door to a good restaurant serving local dishes; (5) ample breakfast included in the price. Should we find ourselves passing through that way again, we now have a great option to rest up and would consider checking out some of the local sights. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is in between two truckstops/depots but was quiet inside our first floor rooms. Our view was of a bunch of in bloom Forsythias so we were treated to all kinds of yellow. The first floor rooms have opening windows that have the security devices to prevent entry when in place. For a last minuet overnight this place suited us fine. For a vacation forget it. Check in advance because the place is within range of Penn State and fills on home game weekends for $200/night. We paid $60 more or less. There are some truly excellent places to eat within a few miles - ask the desk for directions to a place called ???? Mill which is more upscale ($50 for two).

Breakfast was OK. Rooms clean and good. The place reminded us of an old Holiday Inn that was converted to Quality Inn. They have a good pool, hot tub, lounge and small eatery.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.