We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DANGER TO THE COMMUNITY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lamp Post Inn Incorporated

Lamp Post Inn Incorporated
101 E Main St, Middletown, PA 17057-1829
717-944-0450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 27 Restaurants in Middletown
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Middletown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DANGER TO THE COMMUNITY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Even after the incident of a customer dying.....The owner still allows alcohol to be sold to customers that have had to much to drink.....the bartenders do not flag anyone who drinks more than 3-4 drinks......It is also known that a number of employees buy and use drugs on the premises.....i personally have seen employees from the kitchen come out to sit at the bar, consume alcohol, then take an order that was placed at the bar buy another customer and go to prepare the food.....this person was known as RJ....a waitress named Sydney was seen going up stairs with two different men in one night...and worst of all i have also witnessed an un known bartender sell alcohol to someone who was not 21.....i know this cause i was sitting there and over heard him tell the bartender he was only 20 when he was asked.....THIS IS A BUSINESS THAT IS A DANGER TO THE COMMUNITY!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Steak - Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

When we go back to PA, we always try to stop here for the family size sirloin steak. You get a 40 oz. sirloin steak cooked to order with 4 sides. Needless to say, we always take some home. The broccoli is the best we've ever had at a restaurant. Fresh and cooked to perfection (not mushy). Steak was done perfectly - medium rare. Service was friendly and unobtrusive. If you're going for atmosphere, you can find that at the high-price eateries. Here you will find just great tasting food!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“40 ounce steak with 4 sides for $16 on Wednesdays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This place has a 40 oz sirloin steak with 4 sides for only $16 on Wednesdays and I believe it is only $18 on other days. Amazingly good deal. Their steak is good, beer battered fries are good, chicken alfredo is good. Also, their peanut butter pie is delicious. Overall, very good food for a reasonable price.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just fine (not unusual)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010 via mobile

Atmosphere was bright, homey, old-fashion. Pork & kraut was fair, but the kraut was above average. Salad was ho-hum. Rolls ditto. Beer selection: conventional. I hear that their crab soup & crab cakes are great, but they were out of crab. Deserts were varied and interesting. I had a raspberry tort that was clearly home made and tasty. Staff was friendly & attentive. Price: inexpensive. Overall, just fine (but not remarkable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best crab cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

Excellent meatloaf, and wonderful crabcakes. My wife says the best she's ever had. Prices are very reasonable too. Very good food for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamp Post Inn Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Lamp Post Inn Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamp Post Inn Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.