We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in deepest Pennsylvania” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meyersdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
301 Meyers Ave., Meyersdale, PA 15552   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Meyersdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in deepest Pennsylvania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. Our room was quite large and it had a separate sitting room so "mansion" was amply justified. Breakfast was excellent. It is very close to the great allegheny passage (GAP) so perfect for bicycling. One must like trains however, because it is also right next to the B&O main line and trains lumber through at all times of day and night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The house is magnificent and the hosts Jan and Michael run a very wonderful establishment - they epitomize why you stay at a B&B instead of a hotel. We were deluged with rain as we were unpacking and storing our bikes, and Michael kindly offered a glass of wine and to give us time to shower and then drive us to dinner in the small downtown of Meyersdale. We walked back and were invited in for homemade ice cream (coffee and burnt brown sugar!) before heading off to bed in the Carriage house that was nicely appointed (slate floors, leather chairs with a small washer and dryer!) for cyclists. Although we overslept our 8:30am breakfast- arriving instead at 9:15am - they were so gently accommodating and gracious about it. This was my favorite breakfast of the entire trip - the best omelette and fresh blue berries served over a puffed pastry that were freshly prepared. We had significant geographical overlap with Michael and enjoyed talking with he and Jan about that and the mansion - these were high end and very natural hosts!

Room Tip: The mansion is near a train line- but this did not bother us as we are good sleepers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

After camping for 2 nights, we were VERY excited to be sleeping in beds! Jan and Mike made us feel welcome and comfortable from the time we arrived until we left. Conversations on the porch with other guests were a plus. The breakfast was the best :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I spent 7/15-7/18/13 with Jan and Michael at the Levi Deal Mansion. It was my birthday and we wanted to spend a few days biking the GAP. From the minute we got there we felt like we were with family. The Mansion was absolutely beautiful and inviting. Jan and Michael could not have been nicer. We loved that we could sit in the kitchen and talk with them when we got back from riding each day. They had a great wealth of knowledge about the trail and the town of Meyersdale. They share the cooking of breakfast and the food was delicious. Thanks to them I have four pounds to get off this week - lol. Our room was beautiful and clean. I hated to return to everyday life. Michael and Jan are the perfect people to have this kind of business. If you love to bike and want pampered where you stay don't miss out on this one. We will be back as often as we can and look forward to seeing Michael and Jan again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a delightful surprise to find this gem of a B&B just off the GAP trail in Meyersdale. I never imagined our 4 day bike trip would include such outstanding accommodation, exquisite breakfasts and warm hospitality. Jan and Michael are the perfect hosts and their attention to detail is sure to make every traveler’s stay fantastic. The mansion is beautifully decorated, and the bedroom furnishings are first class. I should have guessed by the stack of culinary magazines in the kitchen that this team of innkeepers takes cooking seriously! The breakfasts were scrumptious. Having enjoyed our first stay so much we decided to stay again on our return trip a few days later. On the return stay, my neck and shoulder were irritated from cycling. Fortunately this inn has a masseur!!!! Michael set up his massage table and worked out 3 days of cycling stress from my aching neck and shoulders. We will definitely be returning to cycle in the fall and enjoy the great hospitality at the Levi Deal Mansion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonderful attention to detail. Thoughtful menu planning. Geniune care. Excellent service. What more could you ask for? Our family had a lovely evening, very memorable. Having our dinner and dessert here felt like being at home without having all the effort to preparing, serving and cleaning. Perfect for any small event with friends or family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

While biking the GAP from Pittsburgh to Cumberland, my son and I stayed at the historic Levi Deal Mansion in Meyersdale, our best lodging of the adventure. The room was spacious, immaculate, beautiful and well appointed. There is garage for bikes. Breakfast with oatmeal pancakes, eggs, bacon, fruit smoothie, and honey melon was excellent. When we asked the friendly proprietor for a simple sandwich for the trail, he provided a delicious bag lunch for free including sandwich, fruit, nuts, and protein bar. The special experience, including homemade maple and burned sugar ice-cream, personal touch, and tour of the mansion was well worth the $210 fee. I hope to return for a special occasion.
Would be nice to add a pocket billiards table and grand piano to third floor for fun, historical accuracy, and to facilitate musical events.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 301 Meyers Ave., Meyersdale, PA 15552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meyersdale
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Meyersdale
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levi Deal Mansion Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.