We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great, clean place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Across from the outlets and many restaurants to choose from. Very secure hotel. Pool area along with outside sitting area are nice and exercise room as well. The rooms décor is beautiful. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are outstanding. Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was great. 24 hour coffee/tea and water available in the lobby. Coffee maker with coffee and tea provided in the room along with microwave and popcorn and mini fridge. We would definitely stay here again! Laundry room is clean and also provides vending machine of detergent if needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us. It's so nice to hear that you had the chance to enjoy some of our extra amenities and that the stay were friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    134
    32
    12
    2
See reviews for
182
118
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in many 5 star hotels and resorts from Mexico to Egypt. This hotel was one of the nicest. Kudos to the staff for the cleanest room and friendliest greeting at check in. The breakfast was very good with good selection. Biscuits and gravy, bacon and eggs were excellent. Will return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review. To be compared to other 5 star hotels is amazing and it is a great honor to be able to exceed your expecations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff as they will appreciate them as much as I do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My son and I stayed here for a basketball tournament. It was clean for the most part. The comforters had some spots on them and the pool was yucky. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good, and it was close to shopping. Overall a little too pricy for what you got.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am sorry that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. I am happy that you had the chance to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast and our comfortable beds.. We will work to correct the items that you have mentioned and hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived late at night and hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Very friendly staff. Rooms where clean. This is second time to same location and will go back again. Will also recommend to friends and family. Very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that the staff was very accommodating and friendly, even during your late arrival. We appreciate your referral and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The main purpose of our trip was to go shopping at the outlet mall nearby. The hotel was close enough that we could shop and rest then shop some more. It was clean and the staff very helpful. The extra bonus was they gave us discount coupons for area restaurants. Great idea!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about our clean hotel and helpful staff. We are so glad we were able to offer discount coupons and that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again on your next shopping trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel provided good value for the price. The location was excellent for our purposes, the room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our spacious and clean rooms. We are so happy you stayed with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son and I typically go to Myrtle beach for a golf trip but circumstances caused some confliction so decided to venture to the Mercer trail golf. The Hampton was a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing place to stay the staff is wonderful and great to deal with. Will definitely stay again !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us after your golf trip. We appreciate your kind words about how wonderful our staff are (I would agree!) and that the hotel was wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing. We look forward to your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Grove City, PA serves a community you'll love getting to know. From the many shopping opportunities ranging from handmade crafts to huge discount outlets, to our beautiful parks and golf courses (more than 25!), you'll be enchanted by the diversity of things to do in town. Just seven miles from our hotel in Grove City, you'll find the Volant-Amish Country, where rolling hills and charming stores recall a simpler time. The 150-acre campus of Grove City College graces the town with a special energy. Lastly, when you want to visit the tenth largest lake in the world or are looking for the excitement of the big city, we're less than an hour's drive to Lake Erie or Pittsburgh. So come visit the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Grove City, and you'll soon fall in love with our town, a place where people blossom and flourish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.