We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Pittsburgh, Pa, United States
1 review
“Golf Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son and I typically go to Myrtle beach for a golf trip but circumstances caused some confliction so decided to venture to the Mercer trail golf. The Hampton was a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing place to stay the staff is wonderful and great to deal with. Will definitely stay again !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us after your golf trip. We appreciate your kind words about how wonderful our staff are (I would agree!) and that the hotel was wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing. We look forward to your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    119
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
162
99
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was here for business for a week. It's a great location to I-79, the outlet mall, the University and other businesses and venues. The hotel itself met my expectations as I routinely stay in hotels within the Hilton chain. There are certain drinks like coffee and water available 24/7. Some snacks are available at various times. The breakfast is mostly continental with a couple of hot options each day. I would recommend to others and would stay here again. I found the rooms comfortable, the sound levels acceptable and amenities fine for the purpose of my trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our additional items. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Tina Fenrick arranged a golf & stay package for myself & 3 friends. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted in the lobby by the staff. We felt like celebreties! The accommodation exceeded our expectations & the golf courses were beautiful. We were so pleased with our 3 night stay!! It will definitely be a future yearly event for us. I will also be telling all my friends to take advantage of this excellent package:) Thank you so much! Lynn Dekker

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that we exceed your exceptions during your golf trip. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Tina and the staff as they will surely be pleased. We look forward to your return and appreciate your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn near Slippery Rock University due to a visit we were taking of the college. Hotel was very clean and the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed! Hotel was a little pricey but the nice complimentary breakfast and great room with the location of hotel made it nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your kind words about your clean and spacious room and comfortable bed. We hope you had a great visit to the college and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Best stay every!!! Breakfast was the largest and best I have ever seen at a hotel. If you are hungry its your own fault. The staff was very helpful and kind. They were very kind when no other hotel had any rooms. They gave us they last room at a great deal and also gave an extra late check out time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We truly appreciate your kind words about our helpful and kind staff. We are happy that we were able to get you a room and accommodate your requests. I will pass along the kind words about the largest and best breakfast to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff were amazing, very friendly and courteous. The complementary breakfast was nothing short of perfect. The pool was amazing, the room was clean, the only complaint I can think of is the soft pillows, but they did give us two each. The price is very fair, overall experience awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It's so great to hear that you had awesome experience here with us. We appreciate your kind words about our amazing staff and additional amenities. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walterboro, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The facilties are nice. It is not the first time that we stayed here and before it was nice place to stay, unitl this last time that we stayed on the 1st floor the smell of the room was really bad (cigarrete) we went to reception and the lady gave us Febreeze! ( it seems that is common on the first floor almost at the end of the aisle. We paid for a suite but honestly i will never think of staying on a suite that is located on the fist floor!
The breakfast was great, the lady was very nice.

Room Tip: do not choose 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG2005, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry that you had problems during your stay that were not taken care of quickly before you departed. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can discuss a resolution for the problems you encountered during your stay. My email is lisa.gamble2@hilton.com and the hotel phone number is 724-748-5744.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Grove City, PA serves a community you'll love getting to know. From the many shopping opportunities ranging from handmade crafts to huge discount outlets, to our beautiful parks and golf courses (more than 25!), you'll be enchanted by the diversity of things to do in town. Just seven miles from our hotel in Grove City, you'll find the Volant-Amish Country, where rolling hills and charming stores recall a simpler time. The 150-acre campus of Grove City College graces the town with a special energy. Lastly, when you want to visit the tenth largest lake in the world or are looking for the excitement of the big city, we're less than an hour's drive to Lake Erie or Pittsburgh. So come visit the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Grove City, and you'll soon fall in love with our town, a place where people blossom and flourish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.