We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel - if ONLY your survey was better!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
D'villate, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great hotel - if ONLY your survey was better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Title says it all - THIS SURVEY needs much improvement... just one example: enter Place of Residence "City" but NOT the state, only the country. Makes NO SENSE whatsoever. Do you really use this survey data? Makes me wonder. Don't you know from my email address that I'm in the USA? ---- JK - 40+ years in the I/T biz.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, we are so happy you found us to be a great hotel! The survey you received came from our Hampton Brand, in an effort to shorten the survey they have eliminated some fields. I have passed your comments on to the brand, we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    128
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
173
111
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You may pay a little more to stay here, but it is worth it. Always stay at the Hampton Inn when visiting Grove City. Everything just seems that much better here. Amazing breakfast bar, comfy beds and great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed our amazing breakfast bar, comfy beds and great service! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

good value and great staff ensure that this location is a must stay for the area. Book well in advance though for any long weekend as this location can be a very busy spot. very clean,well maintained site with ample parking (even when fully booked).breakfast served early for those needing a quick departure .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our property, we understand the level of friendliness and cleanliness that our staff provides makes your stay enjoyable! We appreciate you sharing your experience at our property and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there recently for the first time since Grove City is about half way from the East Coast to our home. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns close to the Pennsylvania-Ohio line and this one was even better than most of the others. The large king-bed room was spotless. As is always the case with Hampton Inns, the mattress was outstanding and the shower excellent. Same with the coffee. I have noticed a dip in the variety of breakfast offerings at some Hampton Inns lately: No juice besides orange juice, no half-and-half for the coffee, and the like. That was not the case here. Everything we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn breakfast was there: hard-boiled eggs, oat meal, yogurt, hot entrees, fresh fruit, and so on. This is one Hampton Inn I will make a point of returning to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn! We are extremely proud of our level of cleanliness and delight in sharing our Hamptonality with our guests. We are happy that we gained another loyal friend, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the best part was the two free Zumba classes I was able to attend, 6pm Tues to Thurs, the instructor was great,what a blast. Would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are so happy you found our staff to be friendly and that you were able to enjoy our free zumba classes that are held during the week in our pool area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was in Grove City to visit my son in college and stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was very nice and comfortable from the minute I entered the front doors to the time I checked out. Staff was very attentive, and frinedly. Jake, the manage on duty gave me a coupon for a local restaurant that we tried and LOVED it! I want to try the other places he suggested the next time I'm in town. Was a very nice, relaxing vist and will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are glad you found our staff helpful and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We offer discount coupons to the finest restaurants in the area and are so happy you were able to enjoy one of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent a long weekend at the Hampton Inn in Grove City, PA. The hotel is conveniently located and very clean. Our room, a king studio, was huge! The full hot breakfast is a bonus as well.
Our only complaint, although minor is that I was low on cash and asked to cash a small check (just needed cash for the chamber maid) but they do not take personal checks. Charging it to the room was not an option either. I had to go to a local ATM to get cash. Not the fault of the local hotel, it is a corporate rule but is inconvenient.
We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms to be spacious! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Grove City, PA serves a community you'll love getting to know. From the many shopping opportunities ranging from handmade crafts to huge discount outlets, to our beautiful parks and golf courses (more than 25!), you'll be enchanted by the diversity of things to do in town. Just seven miles from our hotel in Grove City, you'll find the Volant-Amish Country, where rolling hills and charming stores recall a simpler time. The 150-acre campus of Grove City College graces the town with a special energy. Lastly, when you want to visit the tenth largest lake in the world or are looking for the excitement of the big city, we're less than an hour's drive to Lake Erie or Pittsburgh. So come visit the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Grove City, and you'll soon fall in love with our town, a place where people blossom and flourish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.