We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting and safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
St.Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Comforting and safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

once again, we were all pleased with our stay and really enjoyed the extensive breakfast with something to satisfy anyone's taste and diets. We had reserved our rooms several weeks in advance and arrived and we were greeted very nicely. Our rooms were ready and we settled right in, before going out to see the sights and shopping the area has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to reserve here again on our next trip in the area. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn!! We love having you here and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    127
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
173
110
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A fantastic facility with expert service and staff that went beyond the call of duties to assist with any needs that one needed. Attended a workshop here and they were one of the best hotels to provide top quality assistance and service and fine accomodations

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the level of service you received during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed at both major brand hotels in Grove City over the last 6 months. This Hampton certainly gives the other brand a run for its money. Clean rooms, mostly quiet hallways, and a great breakfast line up make this Hampton a good value. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Enter where the Holiday Inn sign is. They share a driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Hampton brand and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Perfect accommodations for the conference that I attended. It was very convenient inside and out. The parking lot was easy, trolleys for luggage were handy, it wasn't crowded or overbooked. The conference rooms were good with the exception of a humming sound on the morning of the main session.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending the conference we held in our meeting room. We appreciate the time you took to share your pleasant experience and appreciate your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. I did not utillze the fitness center or business center, so I cannot comment on those

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia0531, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your pleasant experience at our property! We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was modern and clean. Location is excellent. Breakfast had a good variety and the dining area is lovely. Our room was very nice, quiet and clean. Pool area is very nice and relaxing. Complimentary breakfast, tea, coffee and cookies are a nice addition to a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

TINA Fenwick - Whatever you do ask for Tina to arrange your stay. She went over and above what you might expect when booking a golf vacation. Even checking in with us on her day off to ensure all was going well.
Rooms and staff excellant. Great location to golf courses and shopping (if you finish early on the course ).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your stay and sharing your experience! We are so glad that Tina took such excellent care of you, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Grove City, PA serves a community you'll love getting to know. From the many shopping opportunities ranging from handmade crafts to huge discount outlets, to our beautiful parks and golf courses (more than 25!), you'll be enchanted by the diversity of things to do in town. Just seven miles from our hotel in Grove City, you'll find the Volant-Amish Country, where rolling hills and charming stores recall a simpler time. The 150-acre campus of Grove City College graces the town with a special energy. Lastly, when you want to visit the tenth largest lake in the world or are looking for the excitement of the big city, we're less than an hour's drive to Lake Erie or Pittsburgh. So come visit the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Grove City, and you'll soon fall in love with our town, a place where people blossom and flourish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.