We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Mount Hope, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great experience. When we arrived, we were not offered the top floor as requested. The staff rebooked us onto a top floor and upgraded us to a suite in the process. When later we encountered a noisy neighbour, the staff helped us move to a similar room with apologies and even baked us cookies. Throughout our stay, the staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your stay at our Hampton Inn and our staff, we agree they are GREAT! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    127
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
172
110
13
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Helpful happy people at front desk that go out of their way to help you with restaurants, shooping and things to do in the area. Rooms clean. Hotel kept up to date. Good place to just wind down after the mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your first hand account of our hamptonality..............we look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

a perfect place to stay for a shopping trip to groves city. clean hotel, a minute from premium outlets, with pool and hot tub that was fun for a bunch of ladies! Great staff and the suite we booked for 5 was very spacious with wet bar to make our drinks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience!!! Please come back and relax again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful location next to Outlet mall. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Lobby had popcorn and coffee/tea/hot chocolate when we arrived in the afternoon. Coupons for area restaurants and great recommendation of restaurant (rachels...)and what to order - delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel because it seemed like a good stop on our way out to a family get together in MI. Boy did we pick well. we got the rest we needed, the kids enjoyed a dip in the pool, and a nice breakfast before we finished up the second leg of the 11 hour drive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are happy you stopped to see us on your way through!!! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns and we were again pleased with our stay. Friendly staff, great facilities and great breakfast. Only problem we the loud buzzing of the air conditioning units right outside our window. Next time will ask to be moved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel, we are so happy you enjoy our Hampton ways!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed at The Hampton Inn the first week of May for 2 nights. We were in Grove City for shopping (that's pretty much all there is to do in Grove City by the way). This place was absolutely perfect for being so reasonably priced! It's located almost directly across from the outlet. The rooms are super clean, fairly modern, and had very comfy beds. Rooms come with mini fridge, microwave, good size tv, and coffee maker. I also found there was other little perks in the room like microwaveable popcorn, ipod charging station, and laptop tables. One night we came in there were fresh cookies in the lobby. It just seems they'd thought of everything. The pool and hot tub were really nice and the gym looked clean too. Free wi-fi worked pretty good in the room. The staff were excellent and very friendly! This is a definite recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmittiga, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so happy that you stayed with us and were able to experience and enjoy our hamptonality!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please come back and see us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City

Address: 4 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Grove City, PA serves a community you'll love getting to know. From the many shopping opportunities ranging from handmade crafts to huge discount outlets, to our beautiful parks and golf courses (more than 25!), you'll be enchanted by the diversity of things to do in town. Just seven miles from our hotel in Grove City, you'll find the Volant-Amish Country, where rolling hills and charming stores recall a simpler time. The 150-acre campus of Grove City College graces the town with a special energy. Lastly, when you want to visit the tenth largest lake in the world or are looking for the excitement of the big city, we're less than an hour's drive to Lake Erie or Pittsburgh. So come visit the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Grove City, and you'll soon fall in love with our town, a place where people blossom and flourish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grove City
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City Hotel Mercer
Hampton Inn Grove City
Hampton Inn Mercer
Mercer Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.