We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Bridge Inn

Iron Bridge Inn
1438 Perry Hwy, Mercer, PA 16137-3738
724-748-3626
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 restaurants in Mercer
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Ann Arbor, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my third visit to Iron Bridge Inn and once again had a delightful dinner. The previous times, I was staying about 30 miles away, but drove the distance upon recommendation and it was worth the drive. This time, I was staying in Mercer for one night alone on a business-related trip and was thrilled to find that Iron Bridge was less than two miles from my hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    105
    69
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"A Great Time Was Had By All!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were there for a birthday celebration and could not have made a better choice. They now have a seperate dining area for large parties and we had reserved that for our party of 18. It was ready when we arrived and were seated right away. Wait staff was prompt with our drink orders and handled the order taking very pleasantly and efficiently. They were very familiar with the menu and did a great job of answering any questions we had. Place was very nice and we all loved the decor. It was so nice to have a private area for ourselves so that everyone could visit with-out disturbing the other diners. It was also wonderful that the little ones could walk around when they got restless. All of the food that was ordered was enjoyed by all. Portions were generous and prices were good. We were also allowed to bring a cake and the staff were very help-ful with that. I can honestly say that I could not have had a better way to celebrate my day! Thanks again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went to Grove City shopping for the weekend, went here both nights. First night had the lamb on the rod, it was good, however, the second night had the steak, it was delicious. Would recommend going here if you can, but make sure you go early. There is always a line up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Iron Bridge was a great dining experience from start to finish. Everyone was so friendly, the decor was amazing, the service was excellent, the prices were reasonable, and the food was fantastic. If I'm ever back in the area, I will definitely be returning to this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Can't be Beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Irn Bridge Inn, just south of Mercer, PA on Rt 19 sets the standard for high quality food, decent prices and a rustic atrmosphere. But of all of the features offerd by this restaurant, their best is definately the Sunday brunch. It begins with a large table loaded with standard but freshly prepared breakfast food. Whether its the eggs benedict, crispy bacon, scrambled eggs or a freshly baked waffel, there's something for every breakfast taste. The buffet line is culminated by a chef who will carve you a hot and juicy slice of roast beef, ham or turkey. If that's not enough, a dessert table with freshly prepared cookies, cakes, pies and tarts will give you a sweet topping to your mid-morning meal.
While the "Bridge", as its called by locals, offers great food seven days a week, you've got to add the Sunday Brunch to your restaurant bucket list. And don't forget to look up and see the giant stuffed polar bear who watches over the dining room.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.