We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Overnight Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercer / Grove City KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mercer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mercer / Grove City KOA
Save
You added Mercer / Grove City KOA to your Saves list
1337 Butler Pike, Mercer, PA 16137   |  
Hotel amenities
Snydersville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet Overnight Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this KOA several times in past year when traveling cross states to attend to sick family member.

I don't remember many details, but I liked it here. It was quiet, safe, convenient and the hosts were efficient and kind. I remember the grounds as being pretty and well cared for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We need a place to camp after long day of driving and this KOA located few miles off RT80/RT79 intersection was perfect. They have very easy and longest pull thrus I have ever seen right in the front so they are perfect for the single night visitor not to bother others. The pull thru even had 3 different sewer connections. We only stopped in for night but they seemed to have a large KOA layout with decent sized pool and activities for kids. We called as we were arriving a few minutes after the office closed and he said he would wait for us. Great customer service and it was very dark so he guided us right to our site. Would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were on our way home from a 12 day camping trip and needed a place to stay overnight. This place was great on so many levels. Great spots, great playground, great pool, great service! There is a nice store with anything you need. Nice laundry facilities and clean bathrooms.
In the evening they have a hayride for the kids. There is an arcade (skeeball, basketball game)
Lots of planned activities during the day for kids.
One thing I thought was very nice was they have a big stack of firewood outside of the office that you can take and put money in a box just incase you need it after hours!
Sunday morning they have a pancake breakfast for like $5 it was very good. I would definitely go here again and again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have travealed for 10 years now.. and this KOA. Is one of the Nicest one I have ever been at. Nice , clean, helpful people, lots of space, I have had problems with some Koa's.. but this one ( Is Not one of them) ty to all of the KOA Workers. here in Mercery , Pa. Koa.. Good Job. please keep it up. ever back up here , I will be staying here. God bless you all. and ty for a great time. jjb.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercer
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grove City Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercer / Grove City KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercer / Grove City KOA

Address: 1337 Butler Pike, Mercer, PA 16137
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mercer
Number of rooms: 160

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercer / Grove City KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.