We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay for Outlet Shopping” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
578 helpful votes 578 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay for Outlet Shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good Place to Stay for Outlet Shopping just across the street.....typical HIX.

Clean rooms and a good Breakfast Buffet. Staff friendly. Rates here can be high and the hotel sold out often so book far ahead for the best price and to capture a room.

Only issue I have is this HIX (like others) was built on a low cost design so its not a concrete style structure but built like a house so a lot of invasive noise from other rooms. ie loud walking overhead and hearing people next to your room. Won't go back for that reason, hard to get a good sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear T M,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit. I am happy to know that the room you were allocated met your expectations and the breakfast served was also sufficient. I regret though that the soundproofing conditions were a disappointment. We will use your comments for upgrades needed on site.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
76
46
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is another visit to this hotel for us and again we love the place . Front desk staff is super nice, rooms are clean , pool is clean as always and hit tub is a plus. Breakfast in the morning is free and it has everything you need .We will be be back to this hotel .

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn near the Grove city Premium outlet mall. It was a really clean well kept hotel, clean rooms and good service, with continental breakfast, it had a good variety of food, including lots of healthy options. It was a very short 4 minute ride to the mall, there are a few restaurants around, besides the outlet mall, there is not much to do in Grove city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went Black Friday shopping in Grove City, PA. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just a 2 min drive from the Outlet Mail. The rooms are okay, nothing fancy. There is a lot of noise that can be heard in your room, from people walking, talking, carrying bags, etc to the toilet flushing next door. They offer a continental breakfast which has just the basics.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Michelle N,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is with regret to know that you did not completely enjoy this visit due to the noise challenges encountered. However, I am happy that our rooms were sufficient for your needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn express the weekend of Nov. 15 th. We arrived very late due to an accident on the way down and the front desk was very helpful. Thank you Katie for your help in the am providing us with info for a reputable garage. The hotel is very close to the outlet mall, the breakfast provided is plentiful and good. Popcorn is available all day long in the lobby. I've stayed at this hotel in the past, it is always clean and we'll kept. My only complaint would be the very slow elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsville, ON
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom and dad on our annual fall shopping trip to the outlet mall. We have stayed at nearly all of the local hotels here and I must say that this one now tops our list. Great location, welcoming staff, beautiful guest room that was very clean and quiet. The fresh cookies in the afternoon and always fresh popcorn were wonderful surprises and the included breakfast in the morning was by far the best I have experienced with a great selection...and fabulously delicious cinnamon buns (those alone would have us staying here again!!). The indoor pool and hot tub area was nice too although I didn't spend as much time there as I would have liked to. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and to recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was great! Very clean, well kept. Staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was good, lots of choices. I took my mom here for a shopping trip. The outlets were very nice, lots of stores, pleanty of deals. We went to Rachaels for dinner and it was different, but very good. Overall I would 100% stay here again, and would definitly recomend.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After shopping all day at Grove City Prime Outlet Mall, the Holiday Inn Express Mercer/Grove City, PA you can Stay Smart where you will enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast before you explore the Amish countryside and shop in the quaint town of Volant. The Holiday Inn Express Mercer/Grove City is a central location of 4 nationally recognized colleges and universities. Whether you are dropping your kids off at Slippery Rock University, attending graduation at Grove City College, homecoming at Thiel or a cultural event at Westminster College, you will find the drive to any of these fine schools convenient. Our location with access to Interstate 79 and Interstate 80 makes us the perfect place for corporate travelers and meeting. General Electric, George Howe, Alcoa and Minteq plants are all close by. Our meeting rooms can accommodate up to 30 people and have wireless Internet access. The hotel consists of 74 guest rooms including 18 suites. Other amenities at the hotel include and indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, game room, outside patio, guest laundry facilities, and business center. Our hotel is proud to participate in the Project Planet where you can make a significant difference in our environment. We are near 3 state parks Moraine, Maurice Goddard and Pymantuning for fishing, boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.