We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality service and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a whole, the room and hotel met my expectations for the price. I stayed here to visit a child who is at Westminster College. I would stay here again. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was good and the area clean. My room was clean. This is a nice hotel for the area and price. Rooms had microwave and frig. For a Holiday Inn Express, I think it is a nice place to stay. It is not going to be the Ritz or a 5 star hotel. Would recommend to Westminster families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    75
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Avoid first floor room if possible,every foot step above you heard,as well as every toilet flush,our room clean,bit musty smelling when first walked in cleared up once a/c on.
continental breakfast ok,lacking fruit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear kramthims,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies if the room you were given was a disappointment. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

While we understand that your visit was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids (6 and 9) for one night. It is very clean. Pricey however for an inn ($200/night). I booked one week we stayed there (August 26). If booked earlier, the rate is probably better.

Shower was awesome. Water pressure is amazing.

Continental breakfast was very good. Pop corn and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24/7. Lemon water in the lobby as well.

Swimming in the pool after a day of shopping was very relaxing. There is a hot tub too. The kids loved the swimming pool.

The Inn is located 30 seconds drive from the outlet mall, so can't beat the location.

Staff are friendly. Overall, I would go back there again.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor are good. Ground floor rooms might not be as quiet as they are by the gym/swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The service was great. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
The rooms were pretty big and clean.
The price to stay here can be a little high, but overall this is a good place to stay at.
One other small issue, the breakfast provided could be a little better. Not as much choice as I would have liked, but not bad at the same time. I've had worse at other hotels for sure.
I would have no problem stopping here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We too stayed for a night for some back to school shopping in Grove City. The exterior of this hotel is very well kept and inviting. the inside however is a little run down.

Our room was OK, but I found the air conditioner to be quite loud. Also, the televison had limited channels and most were rather "snowy". Also, while the room seemed clean enough, the bathroom floor seemed old with mold along the edge of the tub and some cracked tiles.

The pool looked really small and quite cloudy, but we did not use it. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing with powdered eggs, no meat option, and only bananas for fruit.

All in all, an OK place, but just OK. It is convienient to the outlets however.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear ToSquareBob1,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the location and it's proximity to the outlets. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the AC unit in the room as well as the breakfast options. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were in Grove city Outlet Mall for back to school shopping. This was the first time we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express hotel. It is a nice and clean place to stay. Room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. No complaints. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was friendly but I do think they should train their cleaning staff. Beautiful rooms that are becoming run down quickly. Our mirror in the bathroom was full of spots and you could tell it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Mold on the ceiling. I was disappointed. I expect more from a Holiday Inn Express. Very close to the Prime Outlets though. I would think twice about booking this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear konyigang,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall

Address: 21 Holiday Boulevard, Mercer, PA 16137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mercer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mercer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After shopping all day at Grove City Prime Outlet Mall, the Holiday Inn Express Mercer/Grove City, PA you can Stay Smart where you will enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast before you explore the Amish countryside and shop in the quaint town of Volant. The Holiday Inn Express Mercer/Grove City is a central location of 4 nationally recognized colleges and universities. Whether you are dropping your kids off at Slippery Rock University, attending graduation at Grove City College, homecoming at Thiel or a cultural event at Westminster College, you will find the drive to any of these fine schools convenient. Our location with access to Interstate 79 and Interstate 80 makes us the perfect place for corporate travelers and meeting. General Electric, George Howe, Alcoa and Minteq plants are all close by. Our meeting rooms can accommodate up to 30 people and have wireless Internet access. The hotel consists of 74 guest rooms including 18 suites. Other amenities at the hotel include and indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, game room, outside patio, guest laundry facilities, and business center. Our hotel is proud to participate in the Project Planet where you can make a significant difference in our environment. We are near 3 state parks Moraine, Maurice Goddard and Pymantuning for fishing, boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall Hotel Mercer
Holiday Inn Express Mercer
Holiday Inn Mercer
Mercer Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Grove City Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.