We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn in Media, Pa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Media

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Media to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Media
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Media
Poughquag, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality Inn in Media, Pa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We arrived in Media in dense fog and were very glad to find the inn as it was extremely hard to see. We had two rooms, one with a king size bed and the other two double beds. We found the rooms clean and very accomodating. The beds were extremely comfortable, the shower great, and our one night stay a pleasure. We had access to the exercise room with the stationery bike and treadmill. In the lobby there was coffee, juice and an assortment of breakfast choices including eggs, bacon, and cereal. It was a pleasure to spend the night there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    16
    6
    30
See reviews for
20
15
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Countryside, il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Coudn't find another room in the area because of the cleanup working from the hurricane so I decided to stay here. The main room was clean but the bathroom could have used a little more attention. I might stay here again if the Best Western is full again. The lights outside were bright, and came around the sides of the window shades.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
410 reviews 410 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
816 helpful votes 816 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We returned to Media to visit friends and decided to stay somewhere close to their home. In doing our research we were quite surprised to find a very short list of places to stay. They had suggested a B & B; however, we do not like that sort of environment and decided to give the Quality Inn a shot. We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and were a bit concerned; however, we booked our room and set off on our adventure. What a wonderful surprise! The beds were so very, very comfortable and the room very large and so very, very quiet!!! The housekeeping staff always cleaned the room beyond expectations and the bed was always made to such incredible standards. The breakfast area is a bit tight; however, the breakfast was always so very wonderful and fresh! I do not remember her name; however, the petite older woman at the front desk was always so helpful and kind........she also was always hustling to make sure the breakfast food was fresh and hot. Don't hesitate to stay here it is quite comfortable and clean. Get a room on the first floor on the back side of the hotel, it is so quite there you will think you are in the countryside.

Room Tip: First Floor on the back side of the hotel is so quiet you think you are in the country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed over the weekend while I was attending a wedding in the area. Check in was smooth and desk clerk was very friendly. The lobby was clean and looked welcoming. My room was comfortable, bed was comfy, the room was clean and bright. Bathroom was a good size and was clean. Internet worked well. TV worked well and reception was good. The area had food and shopping. Parking free, lot was bright and I felt safe coming back to the hotel so late at night. Staff always said hello. Just as expected! This was an important time and I appreciated the great stay that I had! See you again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here the night before our home Settlement. I found the room to be very nice, the mattress was quite comfortable and the shower head was great. They provide the 1/2 sized bed pillows so be sure to ask for more when you check in. I asked the front desk around 8PM and was told he couldn't access the supply room???). Also ask for a 10% AARP discount. We had breakfast at the Media Diner, which is right next door, but had I read the other reviews prior, would have stayed at the Quality Inn for breakfast.

Room Tip: The front side (facing Baltimore Pike) was very quiet. This hotel appears to attract business travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay last Saturday (June 30th), we had two rooms, both were spotless and very comfortable. We arrived at 1:00 pm and was able to check in early, front desk staff was very very nice and professional. Breakfast room in the morning was a little crowded but not unpleasant, close quarters allowed for conversation all around. The attendant was a lot of fun, we kidded and teased her the entire time we were there, which got all the other guests involved in a fun morning. Thank you again for a very pleasant surprise! We will return the next time we are in the area visiting relatives.

Room Tip: Do not underestimate this Quality Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Check in was quick, staff was pleasant and helpful. However, room was not very clean. Two dead bugs were on the air conditioner and another dead bug in the bathroom. Also, when my wife used a tissue to pick up the bug, she also picked up a lot of dust from the bathroom floor. I noticed a garmet tax on the floor beside the bed when we got to the room. It was still there when we left, and neither of us could be sure they vacuumed the room before we arrived or while we were there. Also, the complimentary breakfast location was so crowded that it was uncomfortably close. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Media? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Media

Address: 4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Media
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Media
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Media 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Media reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Media Hotel Media
Media Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Media, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.