We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MOTOR INN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Media

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Media to your Saves list
Quality Inn Media
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Media
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
466 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 827 helpful votes
“GREAT MOTOR INN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We returned to Media to visit friends and decided to stay somewhere close to their home. In doing our research we were quite surprised to find a very short list of places to stay. They had suggested a B & B; however, we do not like that sort of environment and decided to give the Quality Inn a shot. We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and were a bit concerned; however, we booked our room and set off on our adventure. What a wonderful surprise! The beds were so very, very comfortable and the room very large and so very, very quiet!!! The housekeeping staff always cleaned the room beyond expectations and the bed was always made to such incredible standards. The breakfast area is a bit tight; however, the breakfast was always so very wonderful and fresh! I do not remember her name; however, the petite older woman at the front desk was always so helpful and kind........she also was always hustling to make sure the breakfast food was fresh and hot. Don't hesitate to stay here it is quite comfortable and clean. Get a room on the first floor on the back side of the hotel, it is so quite there you will think you are in the countryside.

Room Tip: First Floor on the back side of the hotel is so quiet you think you are in the country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed over the weekend while I was attending a wedding in the area. Check in was smooth and desk clerk was very friendly. The lobby was clean and looked welcoming. My room was comfortable, bed was comfy, the room was clean and bright. Bathroom was a good size and was clean. Internet worked well. TV worked well and reception was good. The area had food and shopping. Parking free, lot was bright and I felt safe coming back to the hotel so late at night. Staff always said hello. Just as expected! This was an important time and I appreciated the great stay that I had! See you again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorryFreePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here the night before our home Settlement. I found the room to be very nice, the mattress was quite comfortable and the shower head was great. They provide the 1/2 sized bed pillows so be sure to ask for more when you check in. I asked the front desk around 8PM and was told he couldn't access the supply room???). Also ask for a 10% AARP discount. We had breakfast at the Media Diner, which is right next door, but had I read the other reviews prior, would have stayed at the Quality Inn for breakfast.

Room Tip: The front side (facing Baltimore Pike) was very quiet. This hotel appears to attract business travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyC3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay last Saturday (June 30th), we had two rooms, both were spotless and very comfortable. We arrived at 1:00 pm and was able to check in early, front desk staff was very very nice and professional. Breakfast room in the morning was a little crowded but not unpleasant, close quarters allowed for conversation all around. The attendant was a lot of fun, we kidded and teased her the entire time we were there, which got all the other guests involved in a fun morning. Thank you again for a very pleasant surprise! We will return the next time we are in the area visiting relatives.

Room Tip: Do not underestimate this Quality Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyNApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Check in was quick, staff was pleasant and helpful. However, room was not very clean. Two dead bugs were on the air conditioner and another dead bug in the bathroom. Also, when my wife used a tissue to pick up the bug, she also picked up a lot of dust from the bathroom floor. I noticed a garmet tax on the floor beside the bed when we got to the room. It was still there when we left, and neither of us could be sure they vacuumed the room before we arrived or while we were there. Also, the complimentary breakfast location was so crowded that it was uncomfortably close. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here following an athletic event. The room was okay and the bathroom shower area and vanity areas had obviously been upgraded recently. Beds has the worn look of an older hotel. Easy chair was right next to the bed. This was fine for one night and since our usual chain choices were booked. Went to breakfast on Sunday morning and the breakfast bar runs right around the seating area so it was extremely tight. Not everyone could find a table, however this is adjacent to the lobby which has some nice sofas. We sat outside on stone benches around a patio below our room. If you need to launder as we did, there are nice facilities which take quarters only, but the desk provided change. Front desk staff was able to give us some supplies we did not have with us. Okay for one night, but probably would not stay here again. The entrance is a little tricky to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the parking lot. We could see our car and didn't get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth57Elkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My family and I stayed in 5 rooms at this hotel for the weekend while attending a wedding in Media. The hotel was basic, but clean and comfortable. We found the nice continental breakfast to be convenient for all. Also, some enjoyed the diner as well. The entrance is a little hard to find at first, but close to many good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Engival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Media? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Media

Address: 4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Media
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Media
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Media 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Media reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Media Hotel Media
Media Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing