We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinocchio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pinocchio's
131 E Baltimore Ave, Media, PA 19063-3427
(610) 566-7767
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 105 Restaurants in Media
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For all of us who drink something other than a "light" beer, this place is for you.

Serious, beer drinkers only - your knowledge of a dubbel and a ipa will be challenged

Even better, the staff has no ego and is willing to help!!! My wife (a sweet wine drinker) was welcomed and taught the basics without me.

I am now committed to making this place a success

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cute Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This family place is a great stop and grab a bite to eat. The pizza is delicious and their jumbo is perfect for a family. Parking is a little bit of a pain but normally you can find a spot nearby. Great that the restaurant gives the kids dough to play with while you wait for your dinner to arrive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Love this place, I'm from out of town and my girlfriend and I go to the beer garden for day out. The employees are very friendly and knowledgable about beer. It's small and needs more seating, but that's fine. Pizza is excellent too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bring some Raid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stopped eating here when a roach ran across my table. I actually like the pizza and ordered take out many times, but the,"Wildlife", was a deal breaker.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I grew up in Media, and have eaten here ever since it opened. I have moved away, but get back every couple of years. The first place my wife, and me go to eat is Pinocchio's. Best pizza around.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio's also viewed

 

Been to Pinocchio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinocchio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.