We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Slow Service, Poor Value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La NA Thai French Cuisine

La NA Thai French Cuisine
33 W State St, Media, PA 19063-3348
610-892-7787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 105 Restaurants in Media
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service, Poor Value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our first time at La Na, and the food was very tasty. Unfortunately, that's where the positive review ends. The service was slow from the beginning. After we sat down, no one came to take a drink order until we asked. The menus were sticky, and not all of them had the same pages in them (this is just a matter of professionalism). The food for each person came out at different times, making it awkward for one person to have to sit and wait for others to get their meals. All meals should arrive at the same time, regardless of which gets done first. We never really felt like our waiter/waitress (different people brought different things to the table) was paying much attention to us. Lastly, the value for the price is just too low. Pad Thai, a very basic noodle dish, is $14! A basic appetizer such as chicken satay is $9. Perhaps if the entree came with a soup, salad, or appetizer, this would be reasonable, but it's just overpriced for what you get in my opinion. I probably wouldn't go back unless these items were fixed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Dining under the stars, maybe ten tables in the street and it's BYOB
so only food orders to be taken/delivered.
Waiter looked like he was running but getting nowhere. Wrong order
delivered and he never came back to check on us until bringing us the
check. It's a shame because the food was good even though wrong but there's
so much to choose from in Media that this'll be our last choice from now on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Had reservation for a party of 10, including four children for dinner. I've rarely seen children here, but our grandchildren have always enjoyed it. The service for our larger group was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their selections, including appetizers, soups and entrées.
Note - The three course lunch is really a good deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love La Na”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

La Na is our favorite little Thai place. The food is excellent and the service is great. The Thai iced tea and curries are favorites of ours. The pad thai is really good. We've never been disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just average Thai food; not special. Not as good as Silk Cuisine in Bryn Mawr. At the table we all had something different. I had Pad Thai.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La NA Thai French Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to La NA Thai French Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La NA Thai French Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.