We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Chinese and Japanese cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaret Kuo's Peking

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Margaret Kuo's Peking
1067 W Baltimore Pke, Media, PA 19063
610- 566-4110
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 107 Restaurants in Media
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Media, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great option for Chinese and Japanese cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We've been here so many times...and everything is good. They serve a well-priced lunch, dinner is more expensive and the portions are not that much larger, but the servers are very attentive. I typically order the California rolls, all made fresh and really tasty (you can sit at the sushi bar and watch the chef making your meal), but I've also had the hot and sour soup and several of the Chinese entrees, all good. Everything tastes so fresh, and the decor is really nice.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshires of Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've been here a few times, always very good food and service. What more can I say? No complaints and the staff is super friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed. Not he same as I remember.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I've visited this restaurant in the past and sat at the Sushi bar. On past visits when ordering sushi I was presented with a small appetizer side salad by the Sushi chef , not so this It set the tone for the meal ahead. Disappointment number 1. The quality of the items I ordered was good. No complaints. On past visits at the end of the meal I was presented with whole orange with outer peel "sliced" so you eat the fruit easily , it was a great finish to the meal , not so this time Disappointment number 2
Congratulations Margaret Kuo's your no better then all the other Sushi bars in the area. Will think real hard before coming here for sushi again

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The restaurant has gone yuppie, and the food is too sweet., portions scaled down. It's still a pretty restaurant and they have fresh sushi on tap as well as wine, that is, not BYOB which adds to the price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but the only halfway decent Chinese food near Media”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's not a cheap dinner, but definitely a cut above the all-you-can-eat buffets and hole-in-the -wall greasy takeout Chinese restaurants in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaret Kuo's Peking also viewed

 

Been to Margaret Kuo's Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaret Kuo's Peking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.