We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A light lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isaac's Restaurant & Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Isaac's Restaurant & Deli
4940 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
(717) 766-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 157 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Milford, Delaware
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very good sandwiches but we wish they served french fries too! But you can build your own sandwich (extra cost that way) but I always get the pretzel roll!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love the Pepperjack Tomato Soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

They have a great variety of soups and feature a different one each week, even though all is available. The cooler weather has enticed me to think about the soup and I find myself at Isaac's several times a month for the soup and Gooney Bird sandwich.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sorry, but HOLY CRAP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

the sandwich i got (the finch) was awesome. i mean, to call it a sandwich seems degrading as stupid as that sounds. if i ever see another isaacs i will stop; even if it means a stop from making good travel time. man that was a good frigon sandwich!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

restaurant had nice choices on the menu. great location and clost to the Hampton Inn.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I liked the quality of the sandwiches and sides. Each sandwich was named after a bird. They had a terrific cabbage soup. The waitresses were very friendly and accomodating.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isaac's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Isaac's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isaac's Restaurant & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.