We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hellenic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hellenic Kouzina

Hellenic Kouzina
500 East Main St, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
+1 717-766-2990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 142 Restaurants in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a BYOB fast/casual restaurant with an emphasis on freshly prepared to order Greek food. You'll order at a point of sale (POS) and from there make your way to a table indoors/outdoors (depending on season). During peak hours you'll be seated by one of our staff. From there you will be served your meals at the table by one of our staff, they'll refill your drinks accordingly, provide you with your wine glasses and/or frosted beer mugs. There are no fees for bringing your own wine or beer to drink. You may order additional items from any one of our staff working the floor or you are welcome to return to the POS at your leisure to order anything else you would like. Your visit can be as "formal" or "informal" as you would like it to be.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love Hellenic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I, and our daughter ( this was her first time trying Greek) all love this place. Service is friendly and fast, food is excellent and we also love the BYOB aspect. We've been 6 or 7 times and we've had the same experience each time. Prices are very reasonable. I think we both ate the one night for $36 , and that was with appetizers. You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    42
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Keep it up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My favorite foods are generally Italian and tex/mex, but occasionally I crave a gyro or plate of humus. Oh what a great find this place is. I've eaten gyro's all over the country and this place has the hands down best gyro's I've ever tasted. My wife have eaten here multiple times over the past few months and its becoming a regular destination when we're in the area. If you like this type of food, then you'll love this place. If you're a little on the fence, try out one of their many menu items. Everything looks good and so far everything we've tasted has been yummy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, but prefer takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We almost always do takeout, and it's a big hit. I love the Greek salad w lamb gyro meat on top. Really really good. And the baklava cheesecake is amazing. There's nothing else like it.
This place is a bit pricey, but the foods' really good, so I'm ok paying for it. Best Greek food around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Greek food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Small town magnificence! We have been here several times and have never been disappointed! Everything is delicious and is a great value! Love the gyro! The Mediterranean orzo is delicious! BYOB! Support the local economy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Greek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch today and found a great little restaurant that more and more people are discovering. The spanikopeda was some of the best I've ever eaten. One of the daily specials was a lamb gyro. The lamb was some of the most flavorful and tender - served in chunks. My husband had the traditional gyro (beef and lamb) and thoroughly enjoyed it. The desserts (we got the homemade baklava and piece of Napoleon) were huge and wonderful, certainly big enough to share. We will be returning soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellenic Kouzina also viewed

 

Been to Hellenic Kouzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hellenic Kouzina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.