We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place to stay for our daughter's wedding weekend in Harrisburg Pa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Crossroads B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mechanicsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Save
You added Colonial Crossroads B&B to your Saves list
2600 S. Market St., Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“the perfect place to stay for our daughter's wedding weekend in Harrisburg Pa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Barb and Ed were the perfect innkeepers with a wonderful tavern and superb breakfasts! We stayed an extra night so that we could take advantage of the kayaking on the nearby Yellow Breeches Creek, which is offered by the B&B. Our room and attached bathroom were delightful, with all the amenities we could have asked for. The services provided by Barb and Ed were exceptional! We hope to make a return trip in the future.
We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Lancaster Room looked a bit larger, and seemed a bit cooler than ours, yet we still loved our Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
41
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stopped here on our way east. The Innkeepers are living their dream with this B&B and have done everything right. The history of the building is quite interesting and the Innkeepers have provided lots of information about the structure. The building has been remodeled keeping the integrity of the late 1700's structure. We highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I took my wife and our four small children to Colonial Crossroads and had a delightful time...the rooms were a perfect blend of colonial charm and modern convenience and the owners were kind and helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed two nights to be close to Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg. The colonial style is beautiful and very well maintained. The hosts were wonderful and left nothing to be desired. Breakfast was wonderful and Barbara was even kind enough to share a recipe with my wife which she just loved. We stayed in the Lafayette room which was spacious and lovely with a very nice private bathroom. If we are looking to be in the south central Pennsylvania area again we'll be sure to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Can not say enough about Colonial Crossroads B&B - it is excellent! My Wife, Grand-daughter, and I spent the July 4th Holiday at this delightful B&B and look forward to returning. Breakfast was outstanding and the Hosts were marvelous!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent two nights here and give Colonial Crossroads the highest rating. Our room with a king bed was comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was very large and well "stocked". One of my breakfasts included GF baked oatmeal and another GF pancakes. There was also fresh fruit and yogurt. Our hosts were gracious and the history of their house is very interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at Colonial Crossroads this past weekend. We just loved it. The Pennsylvania room was very quiet and comfortable and the hall bath is no big deal as it was only for us and very large. The decor is fabulous, with period antiques. The main lounge is very comfortable for putting your feet up, with tea, water and snacks - always available. Owner Barbara Gordon is a delight and hope that she serves you her baked oatmeal. It is very convenient to downtown Harrisburg (10 min max) and the Hershey attractions (25 min), yet is away from the maddening crowds at those locations. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonial Crossroads B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Crossroads B&B

Address: 2600 S. Market St., Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mechanicsburg
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Crossroads Bed and Breakfast is located in Mechanicsburg, PA in a building built circa 1790 as a tavern at the crossroads of two busy early roads. It offers three rooms with private bathrooms that have wide plank floors, fireplaces and many antiques, and yet, have all the modern amenities, including whirlpool baths/large shower with seat, flat screen cable televisions and central ac. Breakfasts are served in a dining room with a walkin fireplace and a guillotine corner hutch. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Crossroads B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.