We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Technology Parkway, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for several days with my family. Perfect location for Gettysburg, Hershey and Amish country. Easy to get around and there is a grocery store and CVS up the road that are easy to access. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great! Breakfast was pretty good except one day they ran out of cinnamon rolls. Also, why no gravy for the biscuits? All in all, you can't go wrong staying here. Would do it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice review. Our central location is great for touring many areas including Mechanicsburg, Harrisburg, Carlisle and Hershey. Even Gettysburg and Lancaster are only a short drive away. We are also very close to Route 81, yet far enough away that you will never hear road noise from the highway. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Mechanicsburg and the greater Harrisburg markets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
24
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We've stayed here three times now and it's always a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Love that they have guest laundry - we've arrived on motorcycles after rainy travel and needed to dry out...more than once!, and it's very nice to have that available on-site. The public areas and breakfast area are always clean. Breakfast foods are always well-stocked. We visit the area once a year and this is our hotel every time. The only drawback to the location is the lack of restaurants within walking distance, but there are many really good options only a short drive away - check out Center Street Grille for a great family place, and Chalit's for excellent Thai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. When a repeat guest experiences a fine stay each time, we know our efforts are succeeding and just in case you ever experience a problem we are here to correct it as early as possible. Best regards and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms lobby and all public areas are always clean and neat. The standard continental breakfast is adequate and the staff in charge of it are efficient and there to meet your needs. This hotel is a good value for the dollar I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be our guest in the future. Our staff puts every effort into a top notch performance every day and when our guests take time to let us know we are succeeding it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped here for one night at the end of a long day of driving. The room was big, clean, and very comfortable. It was actually a little larger and fancier than other Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. It's right off a highway, and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. There's also an enormous Wegman's supermarket less than 10 minutes away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the terrific review. We are always glad to hear when our efforts pay off in a great experience for our guests. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the area and always appreciate an update for our public reviews after each stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Easy on and off I-81. We stayed two nights - 3 people. This was our first visit to this property. Easy check-in and check-out. Secure underground parking! Clean and quiet hotel. Big and comfortable beds. Good breakfast. The other guests we talked to seemed happy. Did not use the exercise equipment but noticed they had a good variety of equipment. We will be returning to this property on our next visit to PA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really do care about our guests and appreciate that our efforts are providing the great experience that you described. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the greater Harrisburg market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and were overall pleased. I feel as though if some minor attention to detail by staff this place would get a 100% by us. Restocking towels and breakfast items would have put it at perfect! We had our 7 yr old daughter with us and she enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. We used the pool at about 7-8 p.m. on Saturday night. Upon arriving there were no towels and used towels were laying around as well as someone's hair bands. But we enjoyed ourselves as we had the pool to ourselves.
Our room was great!! The beds are comfy and there are no bedspreads which I so appreciated! Everything worked well and the hotel is newer and it was tastefully decorated. We appreciated how big the room was, the couch with the pullout bed (although we did not need it), the refridge and micro. The room was nice and quiet and the hotel overall is in a nice quiet location even though it is off the highway. Breakfast our first morning was good as it was hot and cold food. Again, attention to detail here would make this great as we sometimes had to ask for more of a certain food as it had run out. The second day the pancake making machine was broke and that was disappointing! The breakfast area was decorated for St. Pat's day, a nice touch. The lobby and whole exterior and what we saw of interior is welcoming and current. I can't understand why anyone would give this a bad review as we are going to stay here again when we want to go to Hershey or visit Harrisburg.
Oh and the underground garage parking is so nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We did note your several concerns and we have increased staffing in several related areas. We appreciate your taking time to review us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the greater Harrisburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gr8day4sun
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was decent. I would not recommend it for a longer stay but for an overnight it was fine. The rooms were clean and well furnished, though I would not necessarily agree with calling the rooms suites. There was a love seat and a small coffee table, but they were in the same room with the bed. The pool was small but my son enjoyed playing in it. Breakfast was sufficient but the staff seemed to have a hard time keeping up with replenishing, emptying trash, etc. All in all, a fine stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured we take care of our long term stays just as well as those staying for just one night. All of our guests reserving standard rooms are provided an expanded sitting area with a half divider wall. They are larger than standard rooms but are not considered suites in the traditional sense of the word (two or more separated rooms), but we do have larger suites available for those that prefer even more room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West

Address: 2055 Technology Parkway, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mechanicsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Harrisburg West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.