We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice staff and good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1012 Wesley Drive, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055 (Formerly Comfort Inn Capital City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Good hotel, nice staff and good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good stay, we had a non-smoking room on the 4th floor, the had the stale smell of smoke each time you enter in the room, Only if you run the AC could you keep the air clear. (noticed someone else has the some issue, in a recent post) But would stay here again, just make sure my room was what it should be.. (but I could have seen if they would move us, but my bad, I didn't do that; so I stay where I stayed).
Staff was very nice. The guy doing breakfast was very attentive to his job, keeping everything nice and neat.
We stay for two night, overall the hotel was great. Our bed was comfortable, room was clean. fresh towels, very good breakfast. AC was cold, the shower had great water pressure, only thing we couldn't get our shower to adjust to a normal shower setting, it stayed massage setting all the time. Felt good if you back way sore..
We would stay here again,if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non- nonsmoking room, The 4th floor much be the smoking room.. Don't take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
49
50
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tivon, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

All OK, but avoid 4th floor: it is the smoking floor and even though there are some non-smoking rooms on it, strong smell linger in these rooms.
Another drawback: no possibility to open windows to ventilate: fan or a/c has to always stay on.

Otherwise, only praises for services, welcome and staff.
Breakfast quality is fine.

Room Tip: Avoid 4th floor: it is the "smoking" floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

it was ok plus it was clean.. especially for a pet friendly spot...i wouldnt mind visiting this spot again. also the selection of the free breakfast they provided was super.....i like being able to not have to runout to supermarket or restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visiting area for first time to attend event at Williams Grove. Good location near Hwy 15, close/easy access to event. Good cost/benefit ration. Excellent breakfast-great service. Room floor could have been cleaned a little better. We noticed a little dirt when we relocated sofa bed to better access television sight line. Good soft, clean beds and cushy pillows...good sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

WE stayed one night while visiting family. Our room was right above the front door( we were on the second floor) and far into the evening the smokers were out on the patio area, of the front entrance, talking about cars, cars, cars. Parking lot seemed a little small. Free breakfast was good, but coffee and juice were in another room from the break fast area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way home from Gettysburg...we had a challenging time finding a room in that area since it was the 150th anniversary for Gettysburg. However, the person who answered our call was very helpful and quickly secured us a room. I was happy with the room - it was very clean and completely stocked with everything we needed...the king-sized bed was more than comfortable with extra pillows and we slept well. I am not sure how busy they were (it was a Friday night) but I never heard any noise from the hallway. They have free wi-fi, which worked well and breakfast downstairs in the morning - I cannot comment on the food, as we slept late and missed it :( The staff was friendly and efficient and overall, we were very pleased. We would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here while attending a concert at hersheypark. Our only issue was the strong smoke smell in the halls and elevator, even though we were on a non-smoking floor. Overall very clean, easy access to highway. Very small pool. Free full breakfast was average. Staff was average, not outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South

Address: 1012 Wesley Drive, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055 (Formerly Comfort Inn Capital City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg
Capital City Comfort Inn
Mechanicsburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.